Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest place within a few blocks of the beach.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
If you want nice, don't be so cheap. I tried to save a few bucks and was successful. I left alive and without bedbugs, so I'll always have that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island

Sleep on the floor

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was very dirty. Bed was very uncomfortable. Tv didn't work. Stains on the mattress. Couch had burn marks in it.
1 out of 5
by Annelyse from Pennsylvania

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
If it was possible I would rate this hotel with 0 stars!! This was the most repulsive hotel I have ever stayed at in my entire life!! First, let me start off with saying that there is absolutely NO parking. You have to find a parking spot on the street, so chances are you're going to be walking about 5-6 blocks to the hotel. Hopefully you didn't pack a lot of luggage!! When we got to our room they told us our room was non-smoking,which no problem with that but id its a non-smoking room why does the entire hallway reek of cigarettes? Disgusting! So we get into our room and it is just awful. It smells like urine, the beds look uncomfortable, the room is just plain disgusting to put it blunt. The sheets were actually stained yellow.. The bathroom was about the size of a port-a potty. The sink was being held up by sticks!! The shower curtain smelled like someone peed on it, and the floor was soaked and the shower was leaking. The shower was full of mold, and the water was either scorching hot or ice cold. There were no towels in our room at all, not even any soap to wash our hands! To top it off.. The room was ungodly hot, the AC was on max and the room was not cool at all, and our TV only got about 5 channels, so hopefully you like watching disney channel, sprout, qvc, or some other boring tv channels because that's all they have. To top off this excellent hotel experience.. All night long people were banging on the walls, and going in and out of the doors until about 5am.
2 out of 5
by Tatyana from Fort Lee, USA

Low budget hotel with convenient location

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine for this low price. Location is very good, stuff is friendly, room size is good. If I start reviewing everything else then my review will not be very good but I know that it worth the price I paid and there is no need to compare it with good hotels for a bigger price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

OK for a basic, affordable room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the beach and downtown, the relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Cleanliness, mosquito control
Location: Belmar has a cute downtown area that you can walk to in 15 minutes. Check out Beach Haus Brewery and Klein's Seafood.
If you just want a very basic room that is convenient to the beach and downtown, this place is okay if you don't have high standards for cleanliness. I don't think they have dusted or vacuumed for months. However, the staff was quite friendly and accommodating. There's a nice wrap-around porch to sit on and a roomy lobby. It is an old building, though, and only window-unit air is offered. Do not expect lots of modern facilities.
2 out of 5
by Lynn

Belmar Inn

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was nice and very accommodating . . . location great. Room was big, but very run down. Bed very uncomfortable, smelled stale and hallway could use a dusting and a vacuum to get rid of the 4 inches of dust. Nice deck but no pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Would have preferred to sleep on the beach. Rundown and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mosquito infested bathroom

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Did not stay and went to a real hotel. Actually the real H Inn was only slightly more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels