Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel is a great location, very close to the beach. Cheap, rooms are ok. Staff was ok. No real amenities other than spotty wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

0 customer service , run down property.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff is hanging out at the best sitting spots that were supposed to be guests areas. 0 considerations for visitors. Mold , non working outlets and appliances . Attempt for rip off every step along the way
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's clean, and good location, that's about it

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, it ends there.
Cons: Pretty much everything could be improved. Bathroom was very old, tired, crappy "stall" shower with thick plastic shower curtain that didn't seal.
Location: Belmar is nice, lots to do nearby.
Despite the hotel being "newly renovated" it hasn't really been touched in years. Bathroom was old and falling apart, but the beds and room were clean and relatively comfortable. They totally price gouged for labor day weekend, charging $1k for 3 nights, with $400+ for the saturday, compared to a regular rate of $120ish and $62 for a week night, pretty poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Horrible

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Had to walk 1.2 miles to park the car . It was horrible. Fortunately I was only there 1 night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenside, PA

Just what we needed

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Good location. Fast check in. Fast check out. Good breakfast. Exactly how we pictured it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Room was terrible. The mattress was lopsided, no desk or lamp, bathroom door was broken, towels were flimsy and toiletries were limited. Television remote did no work as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating check in

Posted Aug 30, 2017
No reservation number given by Expedia. The hotel insisted the reservation number be provided at check in. Clearly there is some sort of disconnect between booking this hotel through Expedia. Only good thing about this hotel was the proximity to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We don't believe this was true, at the check-in we do not require reservation number. We only request last name on the reservation. But if someone else wanted to check-in in behalf of the reservation holder, then we ask holder to confirm reservation number over the phone in order to make the check-in. Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Disgusted

Posted Aug 23, 2017
So lets set the stage.... first off there is only on street parking! Took me 45 mins to find a spot 7...yes seven.. blocks from the hotel. Check in to my NON SMOKING room with my toddler and find cigarette ashes and loose cigarettes all over the room. The room stunk like smoke... went down and complained only to have the front desk lady come back with windex and wipe up the ashes. After venturing out for a bit we returned to the room and I looked at the mattress. Which appeared to have burn holes and other mystery bug looking things under the three mattress covers they had on there. Frankly the hotel was outdated and disgusting. I am not a complainer but for the amount of money I paid to take my family on a nice beach trip I would have felt more comfortable sleeping in a crack house! Jk but it was seriously not fit for habitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
No frills. Ok for just a night, wouldn't stay for longer than two. AC played a constant tick throughout the night which made it more challenging to sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of time and money!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Owner/Staff not helpful in any way, shape or form! I was put in a box on the ground floor next to the front porch. The ridiculous neon from the porch shined in all night, the AC looks like its never been cleaned and the TV didn't work. For the price the Belmar Inn is an outright SCAM