Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lampasas tx

great place ..the staff is the best

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: the area and the staff and the quiet it was very nice and laid back
Cons: well i have to think ...i guess it would only be it was a little hard to find
Location: everything is very close by..lots to do
4 out of 5
by wendy from Bosie

Great People

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hosts and service! Quiet small place surrounded by nature. Good food, small pool.
4 out of 5
by wendy from Boise, ID

Great Hosts

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were immediately greeted by the hosts upon parking they brought us beverages to the pool right away and got dinner started for us, which was good seafood and very mildly priced. Very small and private feeling with great hosts (small family run.) The pool area needs work, there looks like there were plans for more building that never got finished. They have a little nature walk set up with the names of all of the trees. The description mentions a water park which is a pool close by that is no longer open. I would stay again if I was in the area. It is right off the highway on the way to Belize City. Kind of hard to find because it is off the road and has a little faded sign. I would recommend, looking on the map before you leave. Nice little get away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estancia estandar

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Le falta mucho a este hotel para ser 100% calificado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Buen servicio y ubicación.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel in my entire life.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The worst hotel stay off my life. I was the only guest there and I know why. Nothing worked. The yard and grounds was a mess, broken glass, tiles an old wrecked Van was what greated me upon arrival. NO TV, all the lights were off throughout the hotel. They said electricity was expensive. I could go on but anyone who reads this gets the idea. Give it a huge miss.
3 out of 5
by Naranja

Fantastic staff, funny construction

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Orbitz
The location was great for our stay. We didn't want to be right in the center of Belmopan, seemed a little unsafe. But the location was great, just outside town and secluded. I would recommended having your own vehicle so you can get around easily and do all the fun things! The Belize zoo is not far, also there's cave tubing and ATV riding thru the jungle. You can get to the inland blue hole and St. Herman's cave in about half an hour, and it only cost $8BZ, cheaper than having a resort take you. The staff was very attentive and took really good care of us. It was off season so there was only a few people working, and the restaurant was out of a lot of things, but they worked really hard to get us what we wanted. The construction of the grounds and rooms seems a bit unfinished. There's no pool, they say it's under construction, but doesn't seem like anythings happening with that. Also in the room, the bathroom door wouldn't close. They built the frame too small to fit the door and didn't bother to fix it! Overall it was clean and comfy and had air conditioning so it was good enough for us!
2 out of 5
by Frogger

Tacky rooms at end of dirt road

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Kathy and her husband who run the place are very pleasant and try hard to please. Their travel advice is spotty, though..
Cons: Location, ambiance and quality of food
The dirt road to this place is off a main highway - identified by a tiny sign that everyone missed. Drove 15 miles out of our way. Furnishings are from someone's grandmother's attic. In an attempt to appear "upscale" the result is tacky. The restaurant serves what they have - not necessarily what you want. Rooms are crowded and dank. The place is about three miles from town on a trafficked highway. Not recommended. There are better places in Belmopan City - like Bullfrog Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the experience, yes you're right the road coming to Super Palm Resort is a dirt road, it's hard to see when driving late at night, because we don't have any Street lights in the Western Highway coming to Belmopan. That's the reason we suggest to all our coming guests to drive in day light or request pick-up with our safe train driver. However, we are working on putting up a bigger sign by the highway. The Rooms Are very well maintain, cozy and neat; the bathrooms from 80% of the rooms are art-crafting stone and mix tile design, the sleeping quality is super, all the linens are from premium selections. We do understand décor flavor can be somewhat personnel, this is a reason we keep the rooms décor to a light-mild not too heavy in color. Thank you for understand, we are looking forward to serving you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice but simply.

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: How quiet it was all around. The surroundings are beautiful.
The hotel was nice but simple. It was isolated, far from everything. Did not have our own transportation and we had to depend on the hotels transportation, which was expensive. The hotel has very nice staff. The activities we did were done through the hotel because we were far from everything and they were too expensive. We paid for all the activities in US dollars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you!! It's true when you don't have a car, everything seems far, and this is why we provide an all-day shuttle service to everywhere in Belize. Unfortunately, the gas is a big expense here in Belize; a gallon of gasoline is about $6.50 USD, so it's hard not to charge for the transportation. When it comes to transportation, you're basically have very limited option, even if you rent a car, the money spent on gas kind off stressing. Travel in group always has better deal in all services we offer, particularly with transportation. .
2 out of 5
by Neil Wortman from Canada

Remote accommodation

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel (not a resort) is distant from Belmopan. The shuttle provided cost $10 U.S. each time used, which is expensive when the cost of the room is considered.