Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Comfortable Locatiom with Excellent Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I had a great experience. Easy to walk to main points of BH or quick can drive. Bus connection to aiport running earlier than 5 am. The room was comfortable. I usually try to test the responsiveness of the staff and all parts of the staff were very responsive. The desk people are a 5 star caliber. Coming from Boston I had high expectations in regards to hotels. Seemed like I never left Boston. When returning to BH, there is one thing out of my checklist: hotel. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Crying out for an upgrade

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Reception staff
Cons: Everything else
Location: Not very much around after 7pm.
Below average hotel for their grade and price. Spent two days at the hotel on a recent business trip and found it to be much worse than on the previous occasion I had stayed there. Reception staff are friendly and make up for some of the negatives about the hotel. Breakfast is a sorry affair, as is the general upkeep condition of the hotel. A meeting overran and I asked staff to transfer my luggage from room to holding area and this was refused and I had to pay their half-day rate for having my luggage in the room for about 2 hours. Will not be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing around hotel, and terrible rooms

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Couldn't wait to get out, too expensive for a terrible place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Good location. Room was comfortable and spacious. Staff are friendly and helpful. I stayed at the hotel for two nights during a business trip and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from near Boston

Straight Forward Comfort

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Having the character of an older business hotel (circa 1990s), the BH Plaza is nice and straight forward. No bells and whistles but not bad by any means. Hot water piping showers, comfortable bed and pillows (although, the bead spread was disgustingly dirty... but, aren't they all?). And, free wifi and breakfast. The hotel is centrally located (a few blocks away from Plaza Libertade) and next door to the executive bus station that goes to Confins International Airport. Food nearby include, on R. de Bahia, Pizza Libertade Sur and Assacabrasa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curitiba

Ótima localização em Lourdes

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: A relação custo x benefício e a localização próxima de tudo. Usei os serviços de lavanderia e fui bem atendido.
Cons: As cortinas de black-out no meu quarto não fechavam completamente, o que não permite que se durma bem até tarde.
Location: A localização é ótima - o hotel fica do lado do terminal de onde sai o ônibus executivo, q vai ao aeroporto de Confins e tb. de um ponto de táxi.
O hotel fica no bairro de Lourdes, próximo ao Centro, à Praça da Liberdade e ao Parque Municipal (veja a Feira de Artesanato, aos domingos...); os quartos são confortáveis e bem espaçosos, com AC split e TV LED. A equipe de recepção e da governança é super gentil e prestativa. O hotel conta com um bistrot bem legal, que funciona em horário estendido; o café da manhã (de boa qualidade) está incluso na diária e é servido no 5.o andar do hotel; para quem quer fazer compras, uma boa opção é o Shopping Cidade a 5 quadras do hotel; a região é bem servida de bares e restaurantes; para quem gosta de artes e cultura sugiro visitar a Pinacoteca Mineira, na Avenida João Pinheiro (4 quadras de distância) e os museus e casas de cultura na Praça da Liberdade. O bairro da Savassi se encontra a 10 minutos de táxi, Uber ou mesmo ônibus - recomendo que vão lá e curtam o "pólo da balada de BH" - VÃO BEBÊ NÉ, UAI !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
It was a very pleasant experience. The hotel is very well located, close to the airport shuttle and to taxis. The staff was very friendly and there was many options in the breakfast. I believe the bathroom should be renovated, but overall, the room is pretty comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayenne

Hôtel idéalement situé

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Hôtel à qq mètres des bus Conexão aeroporto. Intérêts culturels et nocturnes à proximité. Parc municipal à qq encablures
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcela

Hotel agradável com excelente localização.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Sistema de segurança dos elevadores. Precisam ser aprimorados, apesar de a ideia ser boa. O cartão que abre a porta do quarto é a que libera elevador
Hotel com excelente localização. Região central de Belo Horizonte. Ponto de táxi bem próximo e da agência do ônibus que faz o transporte do aeroporto de Confins para a região central. Café da manhã muito bom. Quartos agradáveis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasília, DF

Localização excelente

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Localizado no centro de BH em ótima localização. Parceria com garagem/manobrista.