Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Abhishek from Philadelphia, PA

Would probably not stay here again.

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was just okay. There is no room service after 11 pm. And the neighborhood seems a bit dangerous and there are not many places open in the vicinity... so if you're hungry after 11 pm you are out of luck. Our room was not serviced three of the four days we were there. Even after we called and requested fresh towels, nobody came... they finally came after we called again. They did not restock the minibar. We had finished the waters in our first two days. On the third day when we called for water, it was after 11 pm and they said we would have to walk to a pharmacy to get a water. I do not know a single hotel that does not have bottled water in reserve for hotel guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great!
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Miami

Good 2 night stay, weak kitchen service

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very good for a two night business stay. Rooms recently redone. Kitchen was recently taken over by new owner and they are struggling a little.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mike L from Stratford upon Avon

Western Standard hotel in Brazil

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed the Mercure - it was the last hotel I had on a 2 week stay for the world cup. It was by far the best quality (also the most expensive however). If only it were a little closer to the action - but it is a safe (in my opinion) 10 minute walk to the bars of central Savassi. I enjoyed Belo Horizonte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Not too centric

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Depending on where u want to be this hotel is located next to adyacent areas. But if you are thinking about sports veneus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Prof from Columbus, OH

Easy for English speaker

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Size of hotel room. Microwave and fridge.
Cons: Cleaner floor. Provide paper/dish towels in the kitchenette. More TV channels in English. Internet a bit slow (too slow for watching youtube movies).
Location: Okay. Not much to do without a map/car or local language skills.
Comfortable enough for non-fussy business traveler, all staff speak some/good English, including reasonable-rate room service which is very useful since I did not see restaurants nearby to walk to.There is always one or two TV channels in English among the 50+cable channels. Wooden floor felt a bit dusty (or maybe it's just the floor material) so I wore slippers, but clean otherwise, good bed/pillows/towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Santiago, Chile

i would come back

Posted Jun 23, 2010
everything ok with the hotel
5 out of 5
by Éverton

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by FO, Hotel Management
Prezado Sr Éverton, obrigada por avaliar sua hospedagem. Ficamos felizes que tenhamos atendido às suas expectativas! Atenciosamente, Roberta Eto Gerente Geral Mercure BH Savassi
4 out of 5
by Sergio

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by FO, Hotel Management
Prezado Sr Sergio, obrigada por avaliar sua hospedagem, Esperamos recebê-lo novamente em breve! Atenciosamente, Roberta Eto Gerente Geral Mercure BH Savassi