Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sean from tucson az

nice place with huge rooms.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are really big with counter tops and a refrigerators. The location is good in Savassi and there are plenty of bars and places to eat. The breakfast is very much like most buffets in Minas Gerias with fruit and breads. It is pretty good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better than expected

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
This place ended up being a really great find. Savassi is an awesome neighborhood on the quiet and safer sides of BH and the rooms and views were great. Best hotel I have stayed in in Brazil so far (out of 5)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
next to various dining options but older hotel, furniture, carpet looked dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the mall.

Posted May 13, 2013
Cons: Beds are too firm and the towels are too thin.
Breakfast is limited and room is cramped, but the dinner food and room service is excellent. Beds are very firm. Great staff and very helpful service with my lack of Portuguese. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Bathroom walls dirty, bderoom floor dusty, slow internet. Good breakfast, nice staff, good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liverdan from Pleasantville, NJ

Great location on Savassi, with a balcony.

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: The pool and the balcony are the best assets of this hotel.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Just perfect, near everything. You won't need a car.
My check in was easy and fast. I was greeted with a big smile and courtesy from the two agents working at the moment. My suite had a nice size living room, great views of the city, good size balcony, mini bar, queen size bed, safe in the bedroom, dining room table and comfortable sofa. Housekeeping does not keep attention to details, which is a shame. The hotel has a pool, steam room and a restaurant on the mezzanine. On the restaurant is served a very nice complimentary breakfast until 10AM. The location couldn't be better. Close to two small shopping malls, Liberdade Square, great restaurants and nightlife. The only thing that caused me a little concern is that at night, the streets near by could use more police force. I'll definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anonymous

Savassi Superior Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2011 on Orbitz
Nice clean rooms and hotel. Amiable staff. Decent breakfast spread but a weak workout room. It's in a nice area, and close walk to restaurants, bars, and malls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Reliable but Average, I'll stay there again.

Posted Aug 30, 2009
Location is great. The bed's are bit firm for my liking. Service is good. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Safe area. Internet is finally free. I've stayed many, many times there. It's my understanding that there just aren't many other alternatives in the area. Most have some age. The fitness room is adequate. breakfast is fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

excellent choice for non-Portugese speakers

Posted Apr 1, 2009 on Hotels
the front desk staff were exceptional in answering questions, providing suggestions, and accommodating to our requests, needs and confusion. All staff were available, yet unobtrusive, understanding and compassionate. They not only responded to our requests, but helped facilitate the execution. The neighborhood offered nearby shopping, good restaurants, night spots, an excellent liquor store, and ready access to transportation.