Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Friendly staff. Great price for the value.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The location is great. The staff are great. I had to leave early for the flight, the staff prepared some fruits and coffee while I am checking out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Normal , Small, not a big deal , 1 hour from the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff friendly, accommodating....rooms clean...

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Although not obvious at first sight...there are plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood. There's a supermarket also just a block away. There's a college nearby so there are students on there way to and from school, which is good because you feel safer;much better than being in a neighborhood with little movement. Breakfast is included and it is good.
Cons: air condition is good for those warm days. I have been staying at this hotel for almost a year now coming to visit once a month....I wish the rooms offered heat during the winter but not available...keep in mind their winters are not cold.
Location: Good..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Luciana Muradas - Gerente de Serviços, Hotel Management
Jerry, ficamos muito contentes em receber seus elogios! O reconhecimento de nossos hospedes é a nossa maior recompensa! Obrigado pelas palavras e pela sugestão, iremos utiliza-las para melhorar ainda mais nossos serviços! É sempre um prazer recebe-lo no Quality Hotel Afonso Pena!
5 out of 5
by Colin from New Orleans, USA

Great option in BH

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
There is little charm in most hotels in Belo Horizonte - having stayed in many. This hotel is not especially charming, either, but it is wonderfully located and very well maintained and the staff are terrific. There's a nice enough little gym and a lovely pool.
4 out of 5
by J B from U.S.

Not what I expected, and not in a good way

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Not what is expected from a such a highly rated hotel in a city the size of BH. First, the room had stained & dirty looking carpeting. Second, it smelled musty forcing us to leave the windows open at all times. And the breakfast was average by Brazilian standards. Also, the location was a bit outside the restaurant & bar area but at least there were taxis right outside. We stayed there during the World Cup & there were FIFA staff staying there thus there were police stationed right outside. There also was an info desk staffed by World Cup volunteers which were really helpful. Otherwise the area might be iffy once/if the police are gone as we've noticed working girls & undesirable characters less than a block from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Veronica from Boston usa

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel
4 out of 5
by Dilson from Uberlândia, Mg

Good deal.

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel! Clean and confortable rooms! Fabulous breakfast! In a World Cup enviroment the front desk services was very busy and delayed to help the guests!
4 out of 5
by DJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Ireland

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels
When we arrived after midnight, the men on the reception looked disinterested and not so welcoming. Perhaps slightly surprised to see a gringo in BH. The lobby is messy - under reconstruction at present which I'm sure will be nice once complete. They could only find a 1 person booking but I had the email from Hotels.com that showed it was for 2 persons. I had to forward this email this to them but there was no wifi in the lobby and had to wait to get to the room. When we got there, they had put us in a twin room even though the booking was for one king bed. They quickly rectified this, we were moved and had a lovely view of the city from the top floor. All said though, the staff in the following 5 days were much more helpful and had better English. From what I gather this is one of the best hotels in BH and overall to be fair we enjoyed our staff. Wifi in room excellent (~6meg). Gym, sufficient. Good location. Room/bed comfortable. Computer chair particularly nice when using laptop. Recommend hotel installs wifi at reception and breakfast areas.
4 out of 5
by rita sierakowski from belo horizonte,brazil

very good

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Was very nice..Great location