Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Great choice for the price.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
They have great beds and pillows!!!!! They also provide plenty of towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Wanda Edwards , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please come again next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, clean & comfortable.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, inexpensive, nice amenities
Inexpensive place to stay. Amenities were nice- pool, hot tub, microwave, refrigerator,wifi & computer available,with printer. The room was comfortable-nice mattress, good A/C, many TV channels available. Decent breakfast- yummy biscuits & gravy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Wanda Edwards , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Kentucky

Adequate for the money

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is older and the common spaces look dated. But the room had been updated and it was adequate. We were surprised there was no elevator. The room was comfortable and the bed was very comfortable. The sheets had some stains and the shower curtain was stained, but I think they were clean, at least I hope so. We were happy to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room. They had the standard breakfast fare that you see at all of these motels. The egg disks were surprisingly light and tasty but the sausage patties were scary looking under cooked. Plenty of fruit, cereal, waffles, pastries… Overall, it was adequate for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Wanda, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Susan, Thank you for your review. It is comments like yours that help us work on the areas that need more attention. Sincerely, Wanda Edwards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The staff and the bed was comfy
Cons: Update the rooms and make sure the non smoking rooms don't smell like smoke.
Location: The Raw Dawg restaurant was very good!
This was a very inexpensive hotel but I got what I paid for. The room smelled like smoke and mold. The room was big but was missing a drawer or something, it was empty. The air conditioner was set at 66 but there was no way it was that cool! The bed was comfortable and the staff were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Wanda, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Carole, I am so sorry your room smelt of Smoke. We are a non- smoking Hotel. Some of the guest will still smoke in the rooms even though they we be charge for doing so. Again please except our apology. Sincerely, Wanda Edwards
3 out of 5
by paul

Mysterious charge

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodations were good, room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was fresh. The only problem was the woman who checked me in needed an imprint of my card even though it was prepaid. A. mysterious charge of $65 appeared on my card. When I called the manager he was going to "look at it and call me back." I still haven't got it resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear Mr Paul, Please call the hotel back and I will look into it myself. Sincerely, Wanda Edwards
1 out of 5
by C F

Carpet was dirty. Snoring from another room woke m

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
don't reserve here
2 out of 5
by Ronald

Not so good.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled and a noise from something undetermined. Office staff great. Breakfast was "ok". Location ok. Price for room was way high. Charged 4 star rate but barely a 2 star motel. Our first stay here and will be the last.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017
It was a nice decent room with lot of space I really enjoyed my stat like always
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Wanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please come back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service, tired looking hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Called a day early asking for early check in the day of our arrival was told that was not ever possible. Parking lot needs to be repaired, plenty of potholes. Once in the room found the ice bucket was placed on the back of the toilet, yuck!
4 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good basic hotel especially for an overnight stay