Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elwood ill

Great hotel clean, great breakfast, and great pool

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great that the pool is open 24 hrs!!!! Great staff , breakfast . And great room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nice clean hotel. I appreciate the Beloit College discount rate. Staff at front desk was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SDS

Posted Oct 18, 2017
No comments at this moment.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Just Okay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Not many choices when it comes to quality places to stay in Beloit. That’s the only reason I would recommend the hotel to a friend. The Fairfield Hotel was okay compared to other places. Our AC/Heater was noisy and hard to regulate. Uncomfortable pillows. Breakfast selections were quite limited but I guess typical- waffles, scrambled eggs, cereal, etc. Not much fresh fruit available or bakery sweets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, KS

Not up to par for a Marriott hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Location: Other hotels were nearby
Upon arrival at this hotel, we found out the hotel's computers had been down for the past day. The male behind the desk informed me I needed to write down my credit card number on a form the hotel provided so they could charge my stay. I informed the clerk I had paid in full for the room through Expedia.com's website previously. I was leary about doing this but I was in the middle of nowhere. The side door entering the hotel had a spot to place your room key in to unlock it; however this door was not secured and did not require a key to enter the hotel. The hotel shower in our room smelled like an old dirty washcloth. The "king sized" bed seemed more like a queen with only one bed in our room. Breakfast was good however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice welcoming staff member. She was very helpful at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This hotel is in excellent condition. We had a very good time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Clean & comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very nice hotel. Breakfast was good. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Betty

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield, the staff was hardworking and polite. We were able to ask for a late check out so that we could relax and enjoy the pool and hot tub before leaving. Breakfast was well attended and they kept it stocked. We loved the 24 hour open pool and unlimited coffee available in the lobby. We would definitely return back. We also enjoyed exploring downtown Beloit and found an amazing steak reastaurant called Merrill and Houstons!