Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Perfect Honeymoon Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The shower in our room was the best part!
Cons: We waited to get checked in upon arrival. However, giving the staff the benefit, we arrived at 11 pm and the staff was fetching a cot for a room.
Location: Farmers market in town Saturday morning. Late night food available was limited to taco bell and mc donalds
Iron Works beyond met our expectations. The room was beautiful, decor throughout the hotel was beautiful, and the room was super clean. We loved the overhead shower feature in our room and were very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed here while in town for business. Very clean, stylish rooms. It was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Doug

Anniversary trip

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We spent our 20 anniversary overnight and loved that our dog could join us. Enjoyed a great dinner at Merrill & Houston's. Loved the Aveda products as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Good, but could be better.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The accommodations were nice, with a clean room and all. The location is great, The bar and restaurant were top notch.
Cons: Front desk staff had no personality, as if they were just going thru the motions. The lack of a secured wifi prevented my from using it.
Location: Great location. Right in the heart of the city, on the river. Restaurants and shops all within walking distance.
The location is great! Right in the heart of the town. Restaurants and shops are within walking distance as well as a nice walkway on the riverfront. The only downside was the road noice in front of the hotel. Desk staff was so, so. As if just going through the motion. Did not really feel welcomed. However, the bar and restaurant staff (attached to the hotel) were great. Good vibes, drinks and the food was excellent No secured wifi. The latest Apple IOS will not connect so I had to use my hotspot while in the hotel room. Overall, I gave it a 4 stars. Not sure I would have stayed there if not for the Expedia price discounts. I would recommend, and probably stay there again if the prices would come down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beloit hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Whenever I return to Beloit, I will absolutely stay here again. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suburban Milwaukee

A Metal and Wood marriage made in heaven.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The night's stay was perfect. The comforts of the room just right. Views of the river were an added rush. Met some locals who provided some added details about the richness of the city's revival. My date for the evening made everything shimmer a 100 times greater.
5 out of 5
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hailee

Sweet escape

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was beautiful and a great escape. The view of the river in the morning made it even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hugo, MN

Nice hotel on the river.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: We liked the way it was decorated.
Cons: Nothing need to be improved
Location: We ate at a local restaurant that we could walk to.
We were on our way home from Indianapolis and decided to try this hotel. It was a wonderful place to stay. It was nicely decorated and all the staff were very pleasant.