Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
slept well then got up and ate breakfast at the diner that is on the premise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Motel That Has Seen Better Days

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The beds were comfortable, but the coffee maker didn't work and everything felt worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City MO

Very convenient location!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly! That always helps.
Cons: The sheets were fine the bedspread was fine but the middle blanket could have been updated .
Location: Very close to restaurants and a Walmart! Easy to get to the college campus.
We needed a place to stay while dropping our student off at college. This was a vey convenient location. The staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beat Up, Moldy, Rundown Motel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive
Run Down, Moldy, Beat Up motel. Light bulbs so dim you couldn't read. Room smelled terrible. Noisey, drunk neighbors sat outside yelling until 3 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you felt this way about your stay. We are in the process of renovating, painting, etc. I do apologize about the noise coming from people outside, please remember if you do choose to stay with us again in the future, there is someone at our desk 24 hours a day, and we will take care of that immediately if you let us know. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance in the future if you are ever in the area. Danyel Vance General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

crossfit games stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: clean
Location: gyms are fairly close along with restaurants and having walmart across the street was a plus for when i needed food during my time in Wisconsin.
stayed here during the 2017 crossfit games and enjoyed it. it accommodated me and is very close to walmart and other stores if i needed anything. its right off the highway so it was easy during my drives in the morning to madison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

We went to Beloit to reseach family genealogy.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Convenient location, restaurant has fabulous food, staff was all very nice, especially Christina. I would definitely go back and would recommend this motel to anyone, including friends and relatives.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not bad for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Good price for the place. There was a sticky spot on the carpet that was gross. Other guests were loud outside, which carries directly into the rooms. Rooms have feather pillows, would have brought mine from home had I known.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation, excellent value.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Basic accommodation, excellent value. Being updated. Popular restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Inexpensive, basic, clean, great breakfast.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Loved breakfast at the restaraunt next door. Each person can choose a free breakfast from a special menu with about 8 basic but excellent choices.
Cons: The size of the toilets is too small. If you're a guy, you know what I mean.
Location: There is a movie theater about two blocks away. It looks run down on the outside but we were pleasantly surprised by the inside, and the low prices.
Stayed here in our way to and from Northern Wisconsin. Inexpensive place to rest for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Aug Florida

We were there to sleep 3 nights and visit relative

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We were comfortable . No noise at night . Staff was friendly. We will probably use again and again. Affordable Most important SAFE.