Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very decent for the price.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Motel needs new TV's and maybe a little updating, but is otherwise quite decent for the price. Clean enough, bed comfy, quiet. Room price also includes a free breakfast at a pretty good restaurant attached to the motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Thin walls makes it not great for light sleepers, but the cooked to order breakfast made up for several shortcomings. Location was good too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Stay Away, Not Rodeway

Posted Oct 4, 2017
A bar with outdoor patio right outside the rooms is open until 2am, no need to say anymore. The entire inn smells very strongly of cigarette smoke. Water in bathroom sink did not work. We were given a non-smoking room, which you could tell had been smoked in for years. We had to leave at 2 in the morning because neither one of us could breathe. I am only writing this to save someone else from having a terrible experience. I've probably complained about anything in my life 5 times. STAY AWAY!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. The bar can get quite noisy at times, but always be sure to let us know right away so that we may address the situation immediately. We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your issues so that we may fix them for our future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, Pa.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very nice. Close to the hiway which was convenient for us. Had a great resteraunt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
slept well then got up and ate breakfast at the diner that is on the premise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Motel That Has Seen Better Days

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The beds were comfortable, but the coffee maker didn't work and everything felt worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City MO

Very convenient location!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly! That always helps.
Cons: The sheets were fine the bedspread was fine but the middle blanket could have been updated .
Location: Very close to restaurants and a Walmart! Easy to get to the college campus.
We needed a place to stay while dropping our student off at college. This was a vey convenient location. The staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beat Up, Moldy, Rundown Motel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive
Run Down, Moldy, Beat Up motel. Light bulbs so dim you couldn't read. Room smelled terrible. Noisey, drunk neighbors sat outside yelling until 3 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you felt this way about your stay. We are in the process of renovating, painting, etc. I do apologize about the noise coming from people outside, please remember if you do choose to stay with us again in the future, there is someone at our desk 24 hours a day, and we will take care of that immediately if you let us know. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance in the future if you are ever in the area. Danyel Vance General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

crossfit games stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: clean
Location: gyms are fairly close along with restaurants and having walmart across the street was a plus for when i needed food during my time in Wisconsin.
stayed here during the 2017 crossfit games and enjoyed it. it accommodated me and is very close to walmart and other stores if i needed anything. its right off the highway so it was easy during my drives in the morning to madison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

We went to Beloit to reseach family genealogy.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Convenient location, restaurant has fabulous food, staff was all very nice, especially Christina. I would definitely go back and would recommend this motel to anyone, including friends and relatives.