Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Its next to a truck stop

Posted Oct 8, 2017
No shower head, loud a/c, the faint smell of alcoholic puke in the bed, no water in the pool, toilet bubbles instead of flushing, No card key for hours A real jail cell experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by jay, Hotel Management
sorry for the inconvenience we will look into the matter and resolve it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my kind of stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Start with the clerks attitude, and continue from there. The place could be tolerated given that change and prepare the room in advance by cooling.
Location: We came for a special event at the UMHB so we did not go anywhere else.
Came to hotel about 2:30 pm and checked in. There was no one around. After knocking on the counter several times a man shuffled out to greet me. I gave him my name and asked for a handicap room. He said in an insolent way. Your credit card came through the internet, they did not say handicap, I can't change it. I asked why not, and he was very insolent saying "I only work here, I don't know anything, I just been here 4 months. I tried to question him about location and proximity of several things like the University, eating and he shouted, "I don't know nothing about this place, I am not from here, I only work here, I come from Oklahoma to work" So, went to room after getting key. It was 99 degrees and he had only turned the A/C on after I checked in. It was not cooling well and after 1 hour, we asked for another room from another employee who came to check. She was nice and polite and did her best to accommodate and moved us to another room. She had to call down to the desk and have the man turn on the a/c fro the office. It was also slow to cool, but by that time we had to leave for our event. When we returned at 10:30 PM, the room was cool. We went to bed and found the pillows HARD, the bed very lumpy and saggy. Got up in morning and showered. The knobs on the shower was loose, hard to get turned on and adjusted, another minus. The only redeeming feature was that the maid apparently was conscientious and the room and bathroom were clean.
1 out of 5
by Alene

Unhappy, Very Unhappy!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst place ever. They had roaches on the wall. We left and the front desk refunded hotel.com and I can't get in contact with them.
1 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
nothing was good at this hotel. no ac at 94 degree outside. no hot water. how did this place get on hotels.com. did not stay my second night. had to spend more money on another hotel .
5 out of 5
by Debra

Great stay

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean. The couple at the front desk was very inviting and friendly. Will definitely book again, and recommend to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The place was clean enough, but the beds, pillows, bedding and towels were horrible. I would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just a really great stay for the budget we set. The kids loved the room, the location was perfect for our purposes, everything was to our liking. just a side note, room service will come in while you are away, so be sure to keep any valuables with you, don't leave anything personal in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Minimal continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty nasty hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty room, live bug in bathtub, dead bug by sink. Torn sheets and overall icky stay even for one night. Soda machine broken, pool drained. AC did not cool properly. Would not stay there again. There are better choices in Belton.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Gladewater, Texas

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
While a smaller hotel chain than I usually book, it was a nice stay for it's size. The only thing I didn't like was there were no vending machines available. Had to go to a truck stop next door for bottled water, etc