Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I found the rooms to be clean can comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly. I was surprised the quality of the free breakfast that was provided. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Bryon, Guest feedback is very important to us so we appreciate you taking the time to review our Hampton Inn and nice comments. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Cherie General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri, MO

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Hotel was clean and nice, would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We enjoy hearing from guests about their stay at our Hampton Inn. We are happy you had a good stay and please come see us again when you are in the area! Sincerely, Cherie General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: beds were reasonably comfortable and most of everything seemed to be well kept, clean, and new.
Cons: Better communication about issues that we brought up to be fixed or looked into.
Location: LEGOLAND Discovery at Crown Center. Plaza was great. Great food/restaurants. Kids loved the lights and carriage rides. Mom loved the shopping.
Everything was great. One exception. Temperature in room was OK. Supposedly, 72 degrees. However, the fan kept blowing cool air even when we raised temp to 78 degrees (??) and made it a little less comfortable especially when it is wintertime (less than 30 degrees outside). Notified front desk and they said maintenance would look into it. We did not notice any corrections. I assume they could not fix it or see anything wrong with it... Maybe next time they can let us know if it was resolved or not. A simple note left by maintenance stating everything checked out fine or what they found/fixed or resolved. Overall temperature in room was tolerable, but suspect it was not 72 degrees as thermostat indicated and fan blowing cool air made us not want to be near window or fan area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your comments. I do apologize that the temperature in your room did not keep it warm enough. I have talked with our maintenance engineer and we will make sure the guests do know the outcome of what they find. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Sincerely, Cherie General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia mo

Nice hotel, location worked great for us.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location, and it's a Hampton. Other than the hamptons we stayed in SC last year, they always have pretty consistent quality.
Cons: N/A
Location: We had family nearby.
Hotel staff was friendly, competent. Breakfast was good, typical hotel breakfast. Rooms were clean, comfortable. One of the rooms in our party had to be changed because it had been smoked in, but they cheerfully changed rooms. Swimming area was neat, clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, We do appreciate your review and comments on your stay with us. We always hope our guests have a great time during their stay. Please come back and see us again if you are in the area. Sincerely, Cherie General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Nice and clean hotel but...

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and pool
Cons: Less clorine in pool and sound barrier from interstate.
Location: convenient location for all things KC.
rooms are nice but a little small. It was very clean and well maintained. Easy to get to as it is close to interstate, which is bad if your room is on that side. The hwy noise was bothersome during the night. We have stayed here before but was on other side of hotel and we didn't notice the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chet, Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and pool. I have noted your concerns about the interstate noise and will pass that onto our management company. Sincerely, Cherie General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice, clean & modern hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: It was so comfortable. The room was spacious and the bed was fantastic!
Cons: The breakfast buffet was not very good.
Location: Located just far enough from a major hwy that it wasn't noisy. Lots of restaurants nearby & close enough to the sports stadium for easy access!
We booked & paid for the room through Expedia. But when we arrived they said the hotel was overbooked & they didn't have a room for us. This was for our anniversary so I was a little disappointed. They told me to wait for a few minutes while the checked on something. They came back & had a room but it still needed to be cleaned. It worked great for us because we had tickets to a football game & it would be late when we returned. I was happy the staff made the extra effort to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
great breakfast options
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Cherie General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ken from Colorado Springs

Great customer service.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great customer service. When checking in I mentioned that we were leaving before the 0700 breakfast time. The desk staff said that she would ask the staff setting up the good in the morning to have something ready for us, and they did. Great job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016
Dear Ken, Thank you for your nice review. I am happy that our staff was able to offer you some breakfast before your departure time. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Cherie General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Noise

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Newness, breakfast
Location: We went to a wedding, so didn't see much else.
During the afternoon, we could hear other guests, and TVs in our room while trying to nap. Thankfully when we went to bed it was quiet.