Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A Pleasant Stay in a Nice Place

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and well maintained. The staff was accommodating when we needed more pillows and towels.
Cons: The pool area floor was a bit wet and it may help to have a non-slip rug outside the pool area to avoid anyone getting hurt.
Location: The hotel was close to the highway and there were many restaurant and shopping areas near the hotel.
The hotel was clean and well ordered. The hostess was kind and very helpful. The room was spacious and well kept. It was a very nice, pleasant experience. I would not hesitate to stay here in the near future. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Juanita, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, I will also look into bigger non-slip runs for hallway. We appreciate your time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
We love hearing that, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by JDoss, Hotel Management
We love hearing that, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to interstate

Posted May 14, 2017
Stayed one night, clean room, courtesy staff. Motel is close to expo center and interstate 35
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
We love hearing that, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for visiting Belton and local areas. Will be using again at the end of the summer for a family event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by JDoss, Hotel Management
We love hearing that, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very pet friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Carpets were gross, and the staff were not pet friendly. Also we asked if we could use the dining area to sit and eat and we're given attitude. They said I was closed and it needed to be quiet but they had a tv blaring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with our staff concerns with the carpet. The lack of professionalism that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary Jane

Nice dog.walking fields

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had a songwriters seminar in Salado and we travel with a Chihuahua. Great dog walking areas. Indoor pool. Close to Salado art community and the lake. Staff was attentive. Breakfast was fresh. Coffee all day long
5 out of 5
by Leigh

Well worth the expense

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious for the price. The breakfast was very good and had a good variety of breakfast foods. Staff was helpful and went out of their way. Indoor pool and spa was a nice addition.
5 out of 5
by James

Awesomeness!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Kids had a great time in the pool, though the chlorine was a little much. The outside patio was great for pizza, though, and they had an awesome time running back and forth. I do wish they had vending on more than the first floor, but the beds are great and the breakfast was top notch. The waffles are big and fluffy. Altogether a great stay!