Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, MO

Vomit was not cleaned up on toilet

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: beds were comfy
Cons: Clean the rooms
Old vomit on toilet, hairs in shower, bed was soft and nice though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel was clean and had a great breakfast selection. However, our hotel room door did not shut easily and the door latch was being held on by a screw that would have required one shove for it to open. Had an ice and snow storm while there as well, as the staff did not do a very good job making sure the sidewalks were safe for guests to walk on. Would not recommend this hotel or stay there ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet & convenient

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
nice quiet setting, room was dusty as if it had not been used for awhile, some cosmetic repairs were needed. size of room was good, enjoyed having a microwave, fridge, desk & easy chair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cripple Creek, CO

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Quite adequate although somewhat distant from many of the city sites. Good access to highway and other conveniences. Very reasonable rates; a good value lodging since it has a hot breakfast on par with more upscale locations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Hotel room disaster

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and the room was quiet even though it was located next to the stairs walk up. This was a Kansas City Chiefs weekend so the hotel was or seemed to be sold out. Did notice that our room housekeepers, though nice did not get to our room until around 4PM, one full hour after the rooms were supposed to be ready for renting. We left our room at 8 and arrived back at 4PM and it still wasn't clean. We had the room booked for two days. The coordination between housekeeping and front desk needs to be more informative with each other.
Cons: Dangerous hotel room, exposed and missing switch on the main table lamp. Had to get under the table to plug it in. A small child could have put a key inside the missing switch hole and result could have been death.. Nothing plugged in, Microwave, coffee maker (which was located in the front room instead of the bathroom where the water and electricity GFI switch was located) and the chest of drawer, second drawer would not close, It kept opening by itself. The hair dryer plug in was coming apart. It was an other electrical hazard. The towel rack was bent to a 20 degree down where the towels could slip off and fall into the toilet. And finally the toilet paper holder seemed to be very loose. When you tugged on the paper roll, the entire holder would almost fall out of the wall. Light fixtures were very dusty and mismatched. Two light bulbs were bright white and the middle light was yellow. Additionally the Gazebo which we used to entertain some friends, looked great, but it was mainly made of plastic and the UV had broken down the plastic components and broken in a number of places making it a gouge or scratch hazard. The breakfast waffles were made from a product which could have been used as grout.The butter did not melt and the syrup just pooled and would not absorb into the waffle. Skip the free breakfast and walk next door to the Waffle House. It has a better breakfast, which is warm and made with real products.
Location: Location was right on I-49/Highway 71 Front desk gave us direction to the best steak house, night 1. Day 2 inside Game day info. Very helpful. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Less than Great

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff was nice enough. Breakfast was OK. 1st room was dirty. Smelled of urine and sheets were dirty. Thankfully we were given another room. That room seemed clean. The only problem with that room was the plumbing made a high pitched noise that kept me awake most of the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience. The first room was dirty and had not been cleaned. They refused immediately when I asked for a new room. Eventually I was told I could have a new room for the night but would have to go back to the other one the next night. The second room they put me in smelled like urine. The lady working the front desk was so rude with me. She yelled at me and got loud. Would not recommend this hotel.