Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel, charged twice

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Hotel was awful, would never stay here again. Maid did not make bed. Took used towels and did not even leave new clean towels. This was really bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoughton, WI

Would never stay there again

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location was great for the family funeral that we were in town for.
Cons: Put some money into clean towels and toilet seat. Would have been nice if there was hand soap by sink.
Location: Location was great.
Front door to room had air gaps, do heater would not keep room warm. Toilet seat was stained and peeling. Curtain didn't keep out the outside lights. Towels were stained, dingy & dirty. Refused to eat breakfast there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: location to our business in the area
We booked two nights -in advance- as the motel was close to business we had in the area and checked in late both nights The room needed serious attention - the floor needed vacuumed - especially under the bed, lighting was limited, the nightstand was falling apart, packages of saltine crackers were still in drawers, the guest info booklet was empty, the sink plumbing gooseneck was covered with duck tape and a white plaster-like substance, the sink did not drain properly, to provide adequate lighting at the sink we moved a table lamp to the vanity area Until this experience, I have never felt that I needed to see a prospective room b-e-f-o-r-e staying!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

basic and clean

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
They are trying to upgrade and improve the motel but it would be helpful if they had a chair in each room so could sit at the table and not sit on the bed. It is very very basic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Madison, WI

Ask for a remodeled room!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Had to ask for a different as the original was disgusting! The second room was much better and even clean. Why they didnt give tgat to us in the first place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabeth from Chicago

Perfect little place if you want something clean

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
I was visiting family in the neighborhood. Room was missing a desk chair, but the friendly clerk brought one to me. Room was very clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

gross

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
very dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Belvidere stop over

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
It was fine for the one night that i was there. No loud noise. Everything worked and the room was clean. The young man at the front desk was polite and helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Josh H. from Wisconsin

Even for this franchise, I expected better

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
I reserved a room with a single king bed only to get there and find there were no rooms left with a king bed so I had to settle for a double queen room instead. In my room, the light between the beds did not work, there was an old CRT TV on a wall mount in 2014, the bathroom was clean but about the size of a Port-a-John with a shower. At least the drapes covered the entire window.