Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Retired Jack

Met my needs.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Good location for my needs. Very comfortable king bed. Minimal breakfast was expected, but opened in the am about 45 minutes late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Had a few problems but staff rectified the problems quickly stratified with the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Towels were never changed. The room was smelly. Our room never got cleaned and we were there for 3 days
3 out of 5
by Mike from Villa park,il

Was ok

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Only had one little issue in room 101, the bathroom tub mechanism would not stay up so water would fill the tub, maintenance guy came over to fix it water flush down, funny part is I did get a buzz off the guy because you can smell the alcohol on him I believe his name was Dave but still job complete, we were happy no other issues, the complimentary breakfast was actually decent, I felt like I was having breakfast at KOA camping resort in Hill City Sturgis for sturgis Bike rally, there two types of cereals fruits bagel regular bread milk and orange juice I enjoyed it, if they had banana or blueberry muffins I would have thought I was in Sturgis again
1 out of 5
by Kimberlee from Chicago

House of Horrors!!! Run!!

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
A house of horrors. The hotel has renovated only 10 rooms, which are the ones seen on the website, all of the other rooms are frankly unrentable. Peeling paint on ceilings and the door, filthy carpet, the toilet seat was all cut up, peeling with something yellow all over it. The shower was rusted and peeling paint rained down on you. The room had random holes in the walls. The small box type 1950's TV did not work. We told them on day one and they said they would send maintenance. When we returned that evening and it still didn't work we went to the office to complain about the TV and she said "oh, I forgot". We complained about the room and was told, "if you book on hotels.com" that's the room you get! If you want one of the good rooms (they have only 10) you have to pay more in cash at check-in. So basically to get the better room you have to pay them a kind of bribe at the front desk. I hate to say it, but if I had known that I would have given them the $50 in cash to get a better room!! There are no other hotels in Belvidere so we couldn't move, but will never stay here again. I posted pictures on Trip Advisor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Bad Experience

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: In town to visit relatives
Room in very bad condition: peeling paint on inside of door & all of bathroom ceiling, toilet seat marred & chipped, crayon marks on bathtub. TV didn't work. Not acceptable.
2 out of 5
by Angela from Miamisburg

Rockford BMX

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and they upgraded our room at check-in to include a small fridge and microwave. I wish they would have had coffee in the room! The room was a little musty smelling but turning the air on took care of that. We were literally only there long enough to sleep and shower. For the money this place served us well. We were their for BMX Nationals and would stay there again for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Americas Best Value Is A Bad Joke

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a runned down shack. It is a property in terrible state of disrepair. The local health department might have to close it if they ever step into this joint. Website contains deceiving information about renovation and new management. The room was unclean, filthy, extremely worn and damaged furniture, carpet and curtains. (To top it off I was so disgusted when I opened the fridge and observed a plate of decomposing food--which had obviously been there for excessively long time--which to me says that they do no cleaning.) Breakfast? It was nothing in the scale of continental breakfast. Just lame--milk, juice, coffee, cereal, sliced bread, and 2 apples all there was! I observed that there were several locals “living in the hotel.” which to me could be an indicator of distressed economy and a bad omen for other guests. This was a horrific and painful experience. Never in my life would I stay at this place again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

new owners, new service!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The new ownership was very helpful, kind and welcoming. I needed to make sure my room had a desk and the owner made sure I had everything I needed. I also had guests visiting me who arrived before I did and he was sure to welcome them and make them comfortable as well. Just call in advance, and they'll take care of you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Middleton, In

Cheap hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Good shower and comfortable bed
Cons: Needed to be cleaner. Nice to have a hair dryer.. Some lamps did not work. Not very much offered for breckfast
Not sure why but needed to sign another form for payment even though was paid in full by Expedia. Hope not getting charged twice. Was hard to understand the clerk.