Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

new owners, new service!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The new ownership was very helpful, kind and welcoming. I needed to make sure my room had a desk and the owner made sure I had everything I needed. I also had guests visiting me who arrived before I did and he was sure to welcome them and make them comfortable as well. Just call in advance, and they'll take care of you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Middleton, In

Cheap hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Good shower and comfortable bed
Cons: Needed to be cleaner. Nice to have a hair dryer.. Some lamps did not work. Not very much offered for breckfast
Not sure why but needed to sign another form for payment even though was paid in full by Expedia. Hope not getting charged twice. Was hard to understand the clerk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel, charged twice

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Hotel was awful, would never stay here again. Maid did not make bed. Took used towels and did not even leave new clean towels. This was really bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoughton, WI

Would never stay there again

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location was great for the family funeral that we were in town for.
Cons: Put some money into clean towels and toilet seat. Would have been nice if there was hand soap by sink.
Location: Location was great.
Front door to room had air gaps, do heater would not keep room warm. Toilet seat was stained and peeling. Curtain didn't keep out the outside lights. Towels were stained, dingy & dirty. Refused to eat breakfast there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: location to our business in the area
We booked two nights -in advance- as the motel was close to business we had in the area and checked in late both nights The room needed serious attention - the floor needed vacuumed - especially under the bed, lighting was limited, the nightstand was falling apart, packages of saltine crackers were still in drawers, the guest info booklet was empty, the sink plumbing gooseneck was covered with duck tape and a white plaster-like substance, the sink did not drain properly, to provide adequate lighting at the sink we moved a table lamp to the vanity area Until this experience, I have never felt that I needed to see a prospective room b-e-f-o-r-e staying!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic and clean

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
They are trying to upgrade and improve the motel but it would be helpful if they had a chair in each room so could sit at the table and not sit on the bed. It is very very basic.
2 out of 5
by Brian from Madison, WI

Ask for a remodeled room!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Had to ask for a different as the original was disgusting! The second room was much better and even clean. Why they didnt give tgat to us in the first place.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Chicago

Perfect little place if you want something clean

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
I was visiting family in the neighborhood. Room was missing a desk chair, but the friendly clerk brought one to me. Room was very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gross

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
very dirty