Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J.

Water issues

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is the first week in July. Why is the cover on the outdoor pool? I saw a male and female duck enjoying the water on top of the pool cover. Didn't see any Sorry Pool is Closed sign... Needed to jiggle the toilet handle to stop it from running and then there was still a slow run of water. The shower was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived very late at night the lady was very nice. The complimentary breakfast could have been a little better. The peeling paint on the stairs and walls was an eyesore however they were working On Fixing the place up. I would go back there if I'm in the area.
3 out of 5
by Ben

Exactly what you think it will be

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was cheap, so you sorta a get what you pay for in this case. We stayed in a 2 bedroom room with our kids. The room was pretty beat up & had a big hole in the wall where the door handle had went through it. The trim around the door was also broken at the chain latch because they used screws that were not long enough to go through the trim & the door frame. I wouldn't bother with the chain. The bathroom was pretty clean, but be careful getting into & out of the tub as the metal bar in there isn't attached to anything. Also, the walls are pretty thin. Luckily my wife & kids slept through the late night lovemaking of the people in the room next to ours, but I was not so lucky. Overall, if you are in the area & can afford to stay somewhere more expensive, you should. Otherwise you will probably survive your stay here.
2 out of 5
by Robert

Okay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was alright, I just will not stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il.

Decent place to lay your head for an overnighter

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Rooms were clean and staff was very nice. Check-in was a bit slow considering only one person works there. I would've liked more towels. I booked for four people so two towels didn't cut it. Other than that, it was very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
What a dump.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dated, work being performed,

Posted Jun 25, 2017
They employee's and owners were very nice and helpful but that is the only nice thing I can say. I hope after construction is complete they do something good the place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Room was run down, not enough towels and found bugs on the bed. Breakfast was old cheerios and 2 little donuts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was sort of cheap.
Cons: Complete renovation with post-1950's traveler in mind.
Generally run-down property. It was almost impossible to find any electrical outlets for laptop, phone chargers, etc in the room.
2 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels