Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T DO IT

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Absolutely DISGUSTING rooms - a 5 year old could do a better job cleaning. First room we checked into was infested with larder beetles (worm casings were under bed) and we moved to another room where I could not even sleep due to knowing these beetles have infested the hotel. Hair was on the sheets, crumbs and dusty who knows what reminents were on the box spring of the mattress. Absolutely awful and would NEVER go back, this hotel stay was not even worth the 84.00. Disgusted in Bemijidi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bemidji

Luke warm water for shower...

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Luke warm water for shower, cold indoor pool, I asked for a spare blanket and they didn't have any to spare... Sad...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We got there and the outside was dirty and almost felt like a dungeon. The staff was fine and fairly friendly. The room was old and dated. The breakfast was the worst part. Eggs made in bag and microwaved sausage. Coffee was being brought out in what looked like a glass pitcher that we assumed was also microwaved to heat. We will never be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: everything
I have been in the hotel industry for years and was very pleased with the staff and room. Nice stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old outdated hotel far away from everything

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing to speak positive on this hotel. The parking lot was filled with ice unlike other hotels in town.
Cons: New owner or something someone who cares to update this old facility.
Location: The airport is close nothing else within walking distance.
This hotel needs a remodel and a better location. The bathroom was dark and the sink was slow and leaked. The heater was really old and needed an update. Don't spend your money here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The city was having a power outage when we arrived. The manager was very friendly and helpful in a difficult situation with many guests who were upset without having power for over 2 hours. He did a great job contacting officials and helped everyone around with his flashlight. Thankfully the city fixed the power issue rather fast after we arrived, so it wasn't a big issue for us. I also left all of my toiletries hanging on the back of the bathroom door. I didn't notice until I got home and went to unpack them. I called the hotel, they confirmed they had them and they shipped them to me today. Whew! We slept great! The rooms were clean and quiet - beds were comfy too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
This was a nice hotel, it had very comfortable beds and good breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

Bad bed

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Mattress on bed was old and saggy. Older hotel, but things were very clean. Got a hot breakfast too! Lady at desk was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk River, MN

Nice hotel and cheaper than those by the lake

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and room size
Cons: Softer beds
Location: BSU is close by
Big room, beds were not too comfortable at least not for me. Bathroom was kind of small but served it purpose. Breakfast was good. Plenty to choose from both hot and cold items. Good room for the price and a bigger room than others we have paid more money for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Older hotel, but clean

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great staff clean but dated hotel. Excellent breakfast great location