Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The friendliest staff I've encountered at a hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff here the night that we checked in were very friendly. The next morning, we were greeted by housekeeping in the hallway with a kind smile and "good morning." In the lobby, a staff member was sweeping the floor and greeted us kindly, while those working at the check-out desk were friendly and personable. This was, by far the friendliest staff I have ever encountered at a hotel and it was very refreshing!
Cons: The room's size and comfort level were just fine--no complaints about that. There was a stain on the duvet cover, but the bathroom and the rest of the bedding were very clean.
Location: Location is good--right along the main stretch of businesses in Bemidji.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not thrilled with 2nd building across the parking

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Wish I would have known we were going to be housed in a room in the building across the parking lot. No secured entrance or security.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room we were in did not get wifi. The carpet was stained, so it felt dirty. The shower curtain smelled, so I felt dirty. The beds were not that comfortable. Buuuuuuttttt, there was a refrigerator in the room, and the price was consistent with the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

We liked it because we could see the Lake!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Near the water....breakfast.
Cons: Just maintenance on the chair and faucet!
Location: We just like being at Canal Park, and all it offers.
We always enjoy the breakfast...and we prefer to not receive housekeeping services for a multiple night stay. The room was clean and very comfortable...the bed was great. I did mention two things on the card in our room. 1) the bathroom sink faucet was extremely difficult to turn on and off. Even my husband said it was for him! And, the easy chair needed to have the screws in the arms tightened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
It was ok for one night stay. But the breakfast was not that good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The location is convenient off of the main road. Food was right next-door in the same parking lot. Shopping was across the street.
Came up for a anniversary party needed one night stay and it was clean, convenient, comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value very clean

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness, helpful staff
Location: Go see Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox. Take a picture. Enjoy Lake Bemidji.
This Super 8 is an older building so has the older carpet and things that come with that. That said, it was VERY clean and an decent breakfast was included. The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff were very helpful including how to properly deal with an Expedia problem. Expedia responded quickly an the problem was resolved. This is a modest hotel at a good price - just right for our overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by Pierre

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very polite, rooms were clean, for the price it was great and the morning breakfast was basic but did not run out of any items on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bathroom/ room dirty

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The bathroom curtain / room were dirty! Pee smell in the room! Floors were dirty! Un kept :( will definetly pay more for a nicer hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great location! Accessible to everything!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, clean and quiet.... plus free breakfast and wi-fi.
Cons: Move the location where people smoke (just outside the door) further away from the building. It's gross to walk past smokers when entering a building.
Location: Walk-able distance to stores, restaurant, gas station and a grocery store. Easy access to highway. Great location!
Welcoming staff. We appreciated the iced lemon water (however it seemed to be only available on the weekend). The Breakfast Nook was great: well stocked, fresh food and the hours were sufficient (6:30 - 9:00). The bed was comfortable. I did ask for another blanket. We could open the window and have fresh air. This is a rarity! Wonderful!