Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Back to the past

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The Quietness
Cons: Needs to clean better especially for the price
Location: Wonderful bakery at town & country bakery and the Italian dinner we had at a restaurant on Highway 9 in ben Lomond was great.
We were very excited about this trip. The cabin was cute but the kitchen floors were sticky and that made you wonder when the last time the carpet was cleaned. The pool needs to be refinished and it was green in areas. Also had the pool cleaning pump going all day even when you swam. I thought that you are suppose to take this out when people are swimming. The view from the balcony was wonderful in the morning and early evening. Very quite and secluded this was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Great Location

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The location, friendly staff, and reasonable prices
Cons: Bathroom accommodations need to be updated, should install newer locks.
Location: Big Basin and Henry Cowell State Parks are very close. 20 minutes from Santa Cruz. Beautiful area and friendly townspeople.
The location was great, centrally located to Redwoods and only 20 minute drive to Santa Cruz. The hotel is nestled amongst beautiful redwoods. My only complaint is that the bathrooms could use some updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The owner is very nice and accommodating, and the whole area feels really serene as if on a retreat setting. The cabin itself is very cute. There is a gas-like smell coming from the heater though, but its not a hazard or impossible to get rid of with open windows. After the heater kicks back into gear, the smell goes away. If you need warmth, the cabin has a fireplace so perhaps bringing wood/charcoal can help.
4 out of 5
by Charmain L from Modesto

Satisfied

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
If you need to be coddled or need fancy this is not for you, the cabins are small but cozy, the staff friendly and helpful in the mountains but a short drive to the beach. The rooms were clean but remember they are cabins. Full kitchen but no oven. No maid service so be prepared to empty your own trash and wash your own dishes, just like when you rent a cabin, we really enjoyed our stay and will stay again. A great place for families to gather together each having there own little cabin. For the price I think it was an ideal place for what we were looking for. Already planning our next stay..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location, nature, fireplace
Great cabins here, beautiful area, friendly accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benicia CA

Rustic but cute. Bed and futon were both worn.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Hot water, working fridge and heat. Recomend u bring your own towels.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, California

Nice cabin get-away close to home

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Adequate, clean, cozy and the price was right.
Location: There are bars, restaurants, hiking and shopping within walking distance of this location.
We live in the City of Santa Cruz and wanted to spend some time up in the Santa Cruz Mountains. We decided to go out for cocktails and dinner and did not want to drive back to Santa Cruz on Highway 9; very dark, it was raining and wanted to stay in a cozy cabin, Jaye's Timberlane was just the spot. The cabin was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Just prepare ahead of time that you need to bring your own firewood and kindling for the fireplace. We will definitely go back to Jaye's again, and probably stay a little longer.
4 out of 5
by Theodore from San Francisco

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
It's no frills, but cozy, with fireplace and kitchen. Great views. 20 minutes to Santa Cruz. This was a great little find for a family getaway and we will keep it on the list to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price, it's a good deal

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Need a strong room deodorizer Use WD 40 on the squeaky hinges of armoires Update or fix furniture that is significantly chipped, broken
Location: great
Staff very courteous and helpful First impression: nice on the outside, a little stinky on the inside upon opening the door - which may be caused by the smell of propane and age of the buildings. But, the heater will warm the place, just takes an hour or so. The kitchen is equipped and includes a little table and chairs. All was clean and orderly, even though the furniture is chipped and worn. Really, I had everything I needed, including a little living room area in which to watch tv. And the place is quiet! Felt nestled back in the redwoods. I would go back!