Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Back to the past

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The Quietness
Cons: Needs to clean better especially for the price
Location: Wonderful bakery at town & country bakery and the Italian dinner we had at a restaurant on Highway 9 in ben Lomond was great.
We were very excited about this trip. The cabin was cute but the kitchen floors were sticky and that made you wonder when the last time the carpet was cleaned. The pool needs to be refinished and it was green in areas. Also had the pool cleaning pump going all day even when you swam. I thought that you are suppose to take this out when people are swimming. The view from the balcony was wonderful in the morning and early evening. Very quite and secluded this was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Great Location

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The location, friendly staff, and reasonable prices
Cons: Bathroom accommodations need to be updated, should install newer locks.
Location: Big Basin and Henry Cowell State Parks are very close. 20 minutes from Santa Cruz. Beautiful area and friendly townspeople.
The location was great, centrally located to Redwoods and only 20 minute drive to Santa Cruz. The hotel is nestled amongst beautiful redwoods. My only complaint is that the bathrooms could use some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location, nature, fireplace
Great cabins here, beautiful area, friendly accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia CA

Rustic but cute. Bed and futon were both worn.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Hot water, working fridge and heat. Recomend u bring your own towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, California

Nice cabin get-away close to home

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Adequate, clean, cozy and the price was right.
Location: There are bars, restaurants, hiking and shopping within walking distance of this location.
We live in the City of Santa Cruz and wanted to spend some time up in the Santa Cruz Mountains. We decided to go out for cocktails and dinner and did not want to drive back to Santa Cruz on Highway 9; very dark, it was raining and wanted to stay in a cozy cabin, Jaye's Timberlane was just the spot. The cabin was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Just prepare ahead of time that you need to bring your own firewood and kindling for the fireplace. We will definitely go back to Jaye's again, and probably stay a little longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price, it's a good deal

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Need a strong room deodorizer Use WD 40 on the squeaky hinges of armoires Update or fix furniture that is significantly chipped, broken
Location: great
Staff very courteous and helpful First impression: nice on the outside, a little stinky on the inside upon opening the door - which may be caused by the smell of propane and age of the buildings. But, the heater will warm the place, just takes an hour or so. The kitchen is equipped and includes a little table and chairs. All was clean and orderly, even though the furniture is chipped and worn. Really, I had everything I needed, including a little living room area in which to watch tv. And the place is quiet! Felt nestled back in the redwoods. I would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

rustic cottage in the redwoods

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Setting in the redwoods was lovely; easy to get to the things we wanted to do. Very convenient to have a kitchen!
Cons: More complete dishes/pans in kitchen; more or thicker towels (since they aren't replenished daily); paper towels or other linens to clean kitchen.
Location: Lots of hiking in spectacular state parks; at least two excellent wineries nearby; easy drive from San Francisco and to Santa Cruz and area beaches.
We stayed for three days, enough time to hike, taste wine and see Santa Cruz.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old cabin, not very comfortable

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Old cabin and not very comfortable. The owner is a lovely lady, very nice. The cabin, we stayed in cabin 2, was out dated and the bed was so uncomfortable. It served our needs but afforded no comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ca

RESTFUL GROUNDS

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: see experience.
Cons: it would lose it's charm.
Location: half mile to shoipping & food in Ben Lomond and just four miles to Felton where you can ride the Roaring Camp & Big Trees RR.
OK stay. Very close to the county park where we attended a family wedding. five cabins rented by the family, all ok. Spent two nights. would do it again under similar circumstances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Trip with grandkids

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, room enough for 2 adults and 2 active grandkids.
Cons: The owner has a lovely location.
Location: Santa Cruz for a day trip, Casa Nostra for excellent food.
2 bedrooms with kitchen and balcony as perfect for our 2 day trip with grandkids (8 & 10) who love to help cook.