Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel has not clean would not stay there again. Carpet was dirty. Would not say this would be a 4 rating hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: r daughters home. It was close to our daughters home.
Cons: Our Room heater was Very noisy.
Location: Just off Hwy 9, it's close to Big Basin & Henry Cowell Redwoods State Parks. Just outside of Felton and not far from Santa Cruz.
Easy check in. Room was clean. The complex is on the old side but our room was recently upgraded. Its quiet and just off Hwy 9 not far from the city of Santa Cruz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The Perfect Hotel Experience - Just Lovely!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, gorgeous location, ultra-comfortable beds, yummy breakfast, peaceful, amazing photo ops with the castle view.
Cons: Wish it was pet friendly. My dog would have loved staying here. I get why management chooses not to allow pets. This place is so clean, you could eat
Location: Don Quixote's, Bigfoot Museum, Creamer House, Tomboy
I lead a band with 9 people in it and we stayed here on the last night of a tour. It was the perfect place to chill out and get centered before the long ride home. I'm determined to come back here with my husband at some point in the not-so-distant future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only option for Ben Lomond

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Front desk reception not the friendliest you'll find but the rooms are decent enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

Great find

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Neat place in the woods. Needed a place with close access to Big Basin and this was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Comfortable motel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: For some reason, the refrigerator was noisy during the night.
We chose this motel because it was close to our family. It was much nicer than when we stayed there a number of years ago and seems to have been newly remodeled. Our only complaint was the highway noise the first night we were there. On the second night, we closed the window and put on the air conditioner, which eliminated the traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain stay with some great food!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I had a great experience in staying in this hotel..very quite and private area with good rooms!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No fear motel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful surrounding. Clean, quite, rooms. Fridge in room. Drink wedding party woke us up, with one call to desk, all went well. Great continental breakfast. Clean pool. Couldnt ask for more. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in the woods

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pretty clean hotel with a comfy bed. Great staff. The rooms need updating and a deep clean, like towel rack with some rust and walls touched up with paint. Overall, I felt comfortable there. Cute garden and pool. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible motel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Cons: No wifi, no cell service, and no satellite tv. If you want to get away from it all and stay in a run-down motel from the 1970's, then look no further
Too few parking spots. Exterior motel stairs are rotting and feel as if they will give way under weight of guest and bags. Pool is filthy with hair, bugs, tree debris, and other miscellany. Wifi did not work for entire stay. Satellite TV had "Complete Signal Loss" for entire stay. Room had trash strewn about from prior guest. A/C never cooled the room below 86F. Door latch was broken. Bed was a teeter totter if you sat on end of it since legs were in the middle, not the end. Bed was too stiff. Shower head leaked. Toilet paper was stuffed into the door peep hole and the IR sensor. Staff did not address any complaints. Breakfast room was very small (two tables) and impossible to get to food when people were seated. Breakfast options include hard boiled eggs, a bad waffle iron that cooked unevenly, coffee, juice, cereal, milk, and Costco muffins. Check-in takes way too long and includes them using an old fashioned card imprint press to take a copy of your credit card. No cell service, not even Verizon.