Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very clean Nice amenities Staff was welcoming and polite Off the highway so some car noise can be heard Pool was small but deep and well kept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Cool place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Away from noises
Cons: Parking and guest should not be allowed to party all day to night time at the corner of the hotel
Location: Hiking trails and Mystery Spot
It was a very good place to stay- comfortable and cozy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

CLEAN & majestic location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I was worried when I booked it because it's a motel type facility. The grounds are beautiful and the room was very clean! It sits in a gorgeous location surrounded by majestic pines, I will absolutely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Clean hotel. Beautiful location. would come back. Very comfortable and clean. Decent breakfast and comfy beds. 😀😆😆😆😆😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the sticks

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Most everything was nice and reasonable, but our room had a smell that hit you when you walked in. You got used to it after a short time. It was well maintained, clean, and in a forest just outside the city. 20 or so minute drive to the boardwalk. Thumbs up, except for that smell, but I would probably stay closer to beaches and boardwalk next time. The employees all seemed great..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock CA

Cosy escape

Posted May 22, 2017
Small tidy hotel sat in a wooded enclave. Quiet comfortable get away. Microwave & fridge in room bring some snacks and drinks for the evening & morning. Basic breakfast included toast waffles cereal. I would use this facility again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise

The most comfortable beds we have ever experienced

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: the Staff was extremely friendly
Cons: The bathrooms needing a little work in modernizing but they were clean.
Location: evergreen trees - clean air lovley
mid century and refurbishing is coming along nicely. The beds were incredibly comfortable. No one couldn't sleep well on these mattresses and pillows. Quiet and peaceful setting. Wish we came when it was pool weather . It looked very inviting. Not far from Santa Cruz. Ben Lomand is a quaint town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location in the Redwoods....quiet and clean

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: The sheer curtains closed but the heavy ones to block out light were only half way, so I had to pull them together and clip them for full privacy.
The rate is fair and the rooms are clean. Breakfast was nice...I recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area to visit the redwoods. Easy to pop over to the other area towns like Boulder Creek and Felton. Nice staff. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean, perfect for short stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa,CA

Best Hotel near Santa Cruz

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Only a 20 minute drive to Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. Cute little town market only a two minute drive away from the hotel. I absolutely loved how fresh the air felt/smelled walking out of my hotel room. Overall best hotel I have stayed at by far