Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock CA

Cosy escape

Posted May 22, 2017
Small tidy hotel sat in a wooded enclave. Quiet comfortable get away. Microwave & fridge in room bring some snacks and drinks for the evening & morning. Basic breakfast included toast waffles cereal. I would use this facility again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise

The most comfortable beds we have ever experienced

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: the Staff was extremely friendly
Cons: The bathrooms needing a little work in modernizing but they were clean.
Location: evergreen trees - clean air lovley
mid century and refurbishing is coming along nicely. The beds were incredibly comfortable. No one couldn't sleep well on these mattresses and pillows. Quiet and peaceful setting. Wish we came when it was pool weather . It looked very inviting. Not far from Santa Cruz. Ben Lomand is a quaint town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location in the Redwoods....quiet and clean

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: The sheer curtains closed but the heavy ones to block out light were only half way, so I had to pull them together and clip them for full privacy.
The rate is fair and the rooms are clean. Breakfast was nice...I recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area to visit the redwoods. Easy to pop over to the other area towns like Boulder Creek and Felton. Nice staff. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean, perfect for short stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa,CA

Best Hotel near Santa Cruz

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Only a 20 minute drive to Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. Cute little town market only a two minute drive away from the hotel. I absolutely loved how fresh the air felt/smelled walking out of my hotel room. Overall best hotel I have stayed at by far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Clean motel that is walking distance from the cute little town of Ben Lomond. Nice place for families. Not a fancy place, but nicely renovated, clean, with friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel has not clean would not stay there again. Carpet was dirty. Would not say this would be a 4 rating hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: r daughters home. It was close to our daughters home.
Cons: Our Room heater was Very noisy.
Location: Just off Hwy 9, it's close to Big Basin & Henry Cowell Redwoods State Parks. Just outside of Felton and not far from Santa Cruz.
Easy check in. Room was clean. The complex is on the old side but our room was recently upgraded. Its quiet and just off Hwy 9 not far from the city of Santa Cruz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The Perfect Hotel Experience - Just Lovely!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, gorgeous location, ultra-comfortable beds, yummy breakfast, peaceful, amazing photo ops with the castle view.
Cons: Wish it was pet friendly. My dog would have loved staying here. I get why management chooses not to allow pets. This place is so clean, you could eat
Location: Don Quixote's, Bigfoot Museum, Creamer House, Tomboy
I lead a band with 9 people in it and we stayed here on the last night of a tour. It was the perfect place to chill out and get centered before the long ride home. I'm determined to come back here with my husband at some point in the not-so-distant future.