Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Great staff, facility needs to be better watched

Posted Aug 17, 2017
From the beginning to the end, the experience here was quite good. the room, the afternoon tea, the morning breakfast were all pretty darn good. I also really like the atmosphere of the pool on the rooftop. The staff took care of me just fine, gave us a check-in drink and even they were willing to hold my bags for more than a day even when my stay with them was done and they just did it as a service. I have no problems with the staff in this regard or the hotel room which was fine. My major issue was with the cleanliness of the hotel facilities. In the afternoon, you can see hair here and there next to the plates of food. There are ants crawling near some of the dishes and they don't seem to care about that. Also when I went swimming, I saw a rat sitting underneath one of the sunbeds just chilling out. I told the staff but they did not want to do much about the ants, rats or hair...they just were occupied with their duties. I know in Vietnam it is hard to avoid bugs and such in general so I am understanding that animals may appear out of nowhere. I wish they would be more proactive about keeping the hotel clean and try to at least handle the rats, ants and whatever bugs we do encounter to make sure we are having a full on hygenic experience. I would stay here again because nobody really gave me a problem and the rooms were fine. I just hope they can have more enthusiasm when it comes to ridding the place of pests rather than accepting the fact of co-existing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ulverstone Tas 7315

Accommodation in Saigon

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to market
Hotel was very good food and amenities great. We were greeted by great front staff which were very helpful. Even though we booked out at 12pm were still invited for afternoon tea from 3 to 5pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Professional friendly staff, excellent service, gr

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Excellent service , very clean, great location, very friendly
Cons: Very happy with all
Location: Ben Thanh market, street food market, lots of activity booking agents
Free breakfast, wifi, afternoon tea, attentive staff, very clean, great location to Ben Thanh market, street food market and night market all in a 5 minute walk. Clean facilities, lovely relaxing pool area, we'll priced poolside drinks, would recommend and stay again6
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Was a pleasant stay with attentive good staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Well situated
Very enjoyable and a pleasant stay, the food was good but not great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff in HCM

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I have stayed in dozens of hotels in Ho Chi Minh City over the last several years. Anything from five stars to two stars. However without a doubt this is the hotel with the friendliest staff I have encountered . From reception to housekeeping to breakfast and high tea staff, they all went out of their way to smile, welcome me, and serve me. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staff are friendly and polite. Room is clean.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Location: walking distance to food street and market. Good location.
Good feel during the stay. Nice breakfast and high tea. Staff are able to communicate in English. Just 1 feedback, room soundproof is poor, you can hear your next room clearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I very satisfied during my stay.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I m very grateful to the Front office male staff for aid rendered on me during my stay Especially i manage get my mobile phone back to me Otherwise i will be in trouble. I have made a mistake that i left my phone on the back seat in Vinasun taxi. Therfor i strongly support Grand Silverland Hotel chain througout HCM city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend this to family and friends when visiting HCM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel - great location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The pool area on the 10th floor was a highlight of the hotel- lovely views and a nice area to relax.
Location: The hotel is located near the Ben Thanh market and also the night market. Also close to the Street Food Market.
Hotel staff were very friendly from the hotel pickup - $20US to the welcome staff. Breakfast was great and the hotel staff were always smiling. We had a room without a window which actually meant the room was very dark and allowed a pleasant sleep without sunlight coming thru curtains.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Excellent hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location, central to everywhere you would want to go in Ho Chi Minh. Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent.