Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Titi from Kuala Lumpur

Lift out of service on last day of stay

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
1. Breakfast: Good spread and high quality food. Some of the food was claimed to be halaal but there was no separate kitchen to prepare it and the non halaal food. So Muslim guest, please be aware of this. There were a number of halaal restaurants around the hotel if you want to eat halaal food. 2. Iron and ironing board: these two items were not available in the hotel; not even to borrow. Put these items in common area. It could be chained to the wall if the hotel worries that it be stolen. 3. Rooms; some of the rooms are windowless. Request for room with window if you are claustrophobic or book a deluxe room. 4. I stayed for three nights there. However on the last day at about lunch time, the lift suddenly went out of order. This made carrying down luggage from higher floors really difficult. The weight of the luggage, the small space and the dark surrounding of the stairs made it hazardous to move down. I really hope it will not happened again. 5. The distance to Benh Thanh Market is really short, only about 5 minutes walk. 6. The hotel staffs were friendly and helpful but you need to talk in English slowly to get your message across. However don't let them keep your passport during the hotel stay. They tried to do that to us and i did'nt allow it. 7. Cleanliness of the hotel: Rooms 303 and 306 were so so. I could still see hair on the floor when i checked in. 8. Hotel amenities: there was refrigerator in the room but no tea-making facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ho Hoang

Luna new year 2013

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Orbitz
We have a real good time staying at this hotel. The staff are helpful and ready to please.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels
Great location - very central and close to the market. however, the room was noisy - we could hear guests above us walking around and loud music from a nearby school at 6:30 am. Breakfast was until 9:30 but when we arrived at 8:45 most of the food was gone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience location

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels
Looking at the web picures, the hotel seemed to be clean and with good fitness center. However, my room was smelly and dirty. The gym got only couple of old equipments without water, towel, or AC. I was sweating soaked after only 15min of workout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its ok

Posted Jul 3, 2012
It was ok, nothing special but good for the money. Pretty good location.
3 out of 5
by Nova

people not friendly and dishonest

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels
We (me and my friend) stay from May 12 - 14, 2012, a service was good, room so small for us but clean, breakfast was good, and hotel location are near with attraction like Independence palace, revolutionary museum, etc .... but when we order taxi from hotel to the airport and we asking to receiption to talk with taxi driver to drop us in domestic airport cause we will flight to Hanoi, unfortunately he drop us in international airport so we should walk to the domestic airport and one thing shopping in ben thanh market was not so fun cause they are yelling to us when we are bargain, so stressfull and the customer like us was not a king for them .... that was bad. And if you want to change your money to dong, you should count very careful and asking for receipt cause some of them are dishonest ... to bad. I never come again to this city, people not friendly and dishonest :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all sites we wanted to visit.

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent for the price. All staff very courteous and friendly. Very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JC41 from Perth WA, Australia

Noise

Posted Feb 25, 2012
Pros: Service.
Cons: Noise
Location: Good location within walking distance of all the sights.
Hotel services were excellent. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Only downfall I found location of our hotel room very noisy I.e. School underneath our room from 6.30am music and singing galore. Air conditioning unit in hotel made a loud humming noise however overall good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels
Breakfast not so good Would like that the personal in the reception was better in the english language
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

diamond in the rough? is it really?

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels
stayed there for 7 days, no major complaints, as always hotels in HCM city tries to sound good and look good on website but in reality it always falls short, so does almost every small hotel in HCM. so the problem lies with mentality, small time "hoteliers" in HCM vaguely knows what they need to do to make a great hotel, but implementing fall through, examples : 1) english - front desk knows what you are talking about but only after several tries. 2) breakfast - tries to be "continental" but only few pieces of pathetic cucumber or yellowish lettuce in the bowl. 3) cleanliness - cleans the the most obvious places but forget the not so obvious. 4) environment - tries to be serene but housekeeper with loud mobile ringtones and even louder conversation doesnt help.