Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nice location

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good price
Cons: Clear information on taxi rate to airport.
Location: Nice location for all with walking distance.
Nice location as all are in walking distance, specially good for shopping. No bath tub. After chekout, I asked bellboy to arrange a taxi to airport. I was told that they deals taxi driver with 20 dollars but I found the meter comes to about 15 dollars when I arrived at the airport.
4 out of 5
by Jio from Jakarta

Good Place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good location Hotel
4 out of 5
by Jio from Jakarta

Good locayion

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good place and nice Hotel
2 out of 5
by Quang from NY, USA

Nice building but bad management and maintainment

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Number one, international guests should demand Vietnamese hotels to serve real coffee. Instead, they used burned corn and soybean mixed with banned chemicals to smell like coffee. It's very dangerous to drink coffee in Vietnam. Please google it. Lan Lan 2 and Kelly and all other hotel served fake coffee because it is cheap with out concern for people's health. You can tell immediately that they didn't serve real coffee. at this hotel or at LanLan2 The hotel is not well kept. The management should hire a consultant to teach them how to clean the floor and toilets. Hygiene is an issue. The clean people are not trained nor the staff. They don't know how to clean the toilets and floor. The room smells very bad. They need to purchase chlorine and scents and proper chemical to remove the bad smell, not using cheap solution and just wiping the floor and toilets with a dirty rag or a broom. Nice building but the hotel skills are low and the hotel is fading and feels cheap. I feel bad. Door people just stand around doing nothing. They should help clean the floor and do things. Manager and the men sit around playing card game and make comments about the guests, especially young women walking in. Very unprofessional. They should learn from LanLan2 next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hai L.

Family trip

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
Good location and breakfast. The hotel just need to upgrade the towels.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, breakfast....just towels are not much clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Valuable-compared with room cost. Nearby Benthang

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Room cost with good breakfast (not much but good taste. Easy to find out food and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Ben Thanh market

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, lobby area, breakfast
Cons: Newer towels and bed linen
Location: Next to Ben Thanh market
Although lobby is nice, decorative and spacious, bed bug could probably become an issue due to old linens. Towels are also quite old, almost change to grey color!. Inclusive breakfast is good. All batteries had to be changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by mindfultraveler

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Orbitz
Has Free wifi as well as in-room computer. Staff very accommodating. Breakfast buffet just average but has great vietnamese coffee with condense milk! Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so many to choose from

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: the had a desk top computer I the room on which I could access face book
Cons: the bathroom, particularly the towels
Location: great location
we picked Kelly hotel for the location, the room was basic as to be expected but it was very shabby . The towels were very ragged and discoloured . with so many other hotels to choose from in the area I wouldn't return here, on our last visit we stayed next door at the Lan Lan 2 hotel and for a few $ less we had a nicer room