Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas.

The location is horrible.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Nothing.
The location of this hotel is nowhere to be found. It's in a very dark alley, and if you arrive at late flight (normally for VN) then you really have a trouble to find this hotel. I have to abandoned my paid booking due to can NOT find this hotel. Thank Expedia.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Iittle Saigon boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The friendly Staff , convient location , close to many places of interest.
Location: The Britexco Financial Tower, The BenThann Market, Notre Dame Basilica,Ho Chi Min City Museum, The Opera House, Museum of Fine Arts, War Museum,etc .
Found hotel very conveniently located, Staff excellent, always willing to to help. The standard Of cleaness high, The location is interesting,down a lane which is crammed with a diverse range of merchandise and interesting people as colourful as the City they live in
5 out of 5
by Sara

Little Saigon hotel location very difficult to fin

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is located inside a dirty alley with no prominent sign on the alley entrance. The taxi driver dropped us off at the corner of the outside Main Street and told us to walk down the street and make a right turn. It was 11pm at night, the street was so dark, we did not see the hotel sign! We were wandering on the dark street for an hour trying to locate the hotel where the few people and shops we checked and asked had no idea where was this hotel!!!!!! Finally a kind staff from Starbucks point us to the right direction, and we asked another staff from the cafe next to the alley who took us there. Without his help, we would never be able to find it as we could not imagine the hotel is located inside a small dirty alley!
4 out of 5
by George

Great Stay, Cozy Quiet Romantic Close to Shopping

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
I am writing this after getting back from a two and half week vacation in VN and Thailand. It is indeed down a small alley; entrance to the alley is less than glamorous or indicates any hotel is there. This is of course good in being off the street and more peace and quiet. HCM hotels can be loud when on busy roads, and all roads tend to be busy (and loud). The location is great. The staff friendly and efficient. The room was a little smaller than expected (had the deluxe king sized bed). I opted out of breakfast. Balcony view of city was mostly of the courtyard and partial Bitexco Financial building, kind of cool. AC was cold and shower had hot water. There is a modern mall across street, Ben Thanh Market two blocks down the street, night market as well. There are many coffee shops and restaurants nearby that cater to tourist, tend to be more expensive but nice. Recommend the Mekong Delta tour hotel can offer for 790,000 VND, takes from 8a-5p. Hotel has rental motorbikes. I rented a bike with no problem to go to Museum of History, Zoo and Military museum and river front on a self guided tour. As far as renting scooters in HCM, unless you know what you are doing....don't do it. I have rented motorbikes in VN before, rented a car in Thailand, but these were in smaller cities. I have a motorcycle in USA I ride regularly. However nothing really prepares you for HCM/Saigon traffic. Just warning you. Cab may be best (safer). Wi-Fi streamed video well. It was HOT, HUMID and FUN
3 out of 5
by Tania

Great location!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a great place to stay if you're not fussy about the size of your room and you want an excellent location. It's a cute little hotel tucked away down a side alley right in the heart of Saigon. It wasn't noisy despite the location and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and beer and other cold drinks are readily available in a fridge at reception. We got a standard room and the down side to this is the room was tiny, only just big enough for the bed and a desk and cupboard and the bed was really firm which we weren't fans of. It's a struggle to find space for your suitcases in a space this small. The bathroom was perfectly fine though and it had a decent sized shower and the water was hot. There's a great little jazz club a couple of doors down, a huge shopping mall across the road and a boutique beer bar just around the corner (Pasteur Street Brewing Co), and the Ben Thanh Market is only 2 blocks away (5 minds walk). You really couldn't ask for a better location! Overall, as we were only here for 3 nights, we were happy to compromise on the room size because of the great location and we had a good stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself was tiny and cave like but the location is sweet. Only stayed one night though because we wanted a little more comfort. I checked out and realized later that I left my wedding ring in the room by accident! Went back the next day and they had it for me at the front desk. Come on now. Great staff. 5 stars just for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely hotel setback from the hustle and bustle

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I had no problems. The room was great, staff were helpful and friendly and it was in a quiet area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very small but ok for one person. No window. Hotel staff were very friendly though and helpful. Breakfast was simple but good and all you need. Location was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definite value!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel in the back street of a bustling area. Great for shopping and food as well as the nightlife and the market. Staff were great, especially Kelly who was fantastic. Room made up everyday and breakfast was good too. Tours a little pricey but under no obligation to book. Would stay here again without a doubt. Thank you