Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
My family had a great time at Sanouva Hotel in Saigon. All of the staff were really friendly. The location is perfectly in downtown, walking distance to Saigon Market, Ben Thanh Street (must eat the roast pork belly rice dish), and ID Cafe for Vietnamese coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
A nice hotel, in walking distance to most places. Freindly staff. Offers a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester uk

Hotel in middle of city

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Location: Right in the heart of the city by restaurants and shops.
Enjoyed my stay at the Sanouva Saigon Hotel which was well situated in the middle of city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

fabulous

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: food, room.location
Cons: english command in their staff
Location: very central to ben than
i liked everything about this hotel. the breakfast is superb. location is good. the receptionist has limited english but they do make an effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ho Chi Minh City

Great hotel for a very good price

Posted Aug 3, 2017
At $50 a night my partner didn't expect too much. But we were both pleasantly surprised when we arrived. They didn't waste room in the lobby which I don't mind at all and the room itself was well sized with a good bathroom and bed. Pretty much all you need in a hotel room. Decent air con is also needed in Vietnam which they had :) Overall excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great location!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We stayed one night here purely because of its location. It was central within the Ben Thanh area. Everywhere we wanted to go to was in walking distance. The room was comfortable and staff were friendly. Price was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Bien On behalf of Sanouva Saigon Managerment Board, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. With Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel near shopping and eateries

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice hotel with good location, It is near many shopping and eateries, short walk to Ben Thanh market. Just a few blocks to the left there is a brewery. Staff can speak fluent English and is very helpful. Comfortable and clean room. Good breakfast variety and I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Comfortable and clean. Safe. Great staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Sanouva granted me early check-in and early check-out. I left before 6am and they packed food for breakfast for me without me asking - thoughtful and I felt well taken care of. Variety of food selections for breakfast - something for everyone. Rooms are cosy, simple and comfortable. Hotel is within walking distance of Ben Thanh market and other attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Bien Pham (Ms.), Hotel Management
Dear Joycelyn, Thank you for your review, It is our graceful to accommodate you. We look forward to welcoming you back. With Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Bien, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your vote. We look forward to welcoming you back. With Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by Karna

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Service was good and room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Bien, Hotel Management
Dear Kama, Thank you for your review, With best regards,