Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K. London

Posted Oct 5, 2019
The property was in very bad condition I could not believe that a place like this was still in business, the pictures that are on the site is completely misleading, I payed extra for a spa tub that was advertised And was told by office staff that none of the rooms have a spa tub. When I went to check in the member of staff was very rude and dismissive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2019
Good location, free parking near the hotel, sea view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2018 on Hotels
The rooms were small the bathroom door wouldn’t shut the shower dirty no plug in sink
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place don’t stay here

Posted Oct 17, 2018 on Hotels
It should never be rented out by Hotels.com ! I usually give very good reviews but I’m sorry I would advise people not to stay here at all ! First I’ve been to 80 countries in my life & stayed in every kind of hotel but this was not a great experience at all as you are left alone to sort out your problems & for the price it’s just not worth it ! Very unhelpful staff on arrival & we were lucky we arrived in the middle of the day as there was a young girl on the desk ! First we were told straight out it was full & we were in another building in the back of beyond ! We were given a map (lol) waste of paper with help if local people we found our entrance it was locked & we were let in by other guests who informed us it’s always locked & the keys don’t work for 4 days we struggled to get in but on the last day we got home late couldn’t get in at all & after 20 min messing around I had to climb very the fence & it was truly very dangerous & nearly regretted trying as I could truly been hurt ! Pool was tiny & dirty never saw 1 person in it in 4 days ! Never saw a person working there in our building ! Couldn’t get a towel or sheets etc ! There was too much to write down about the rest of the stay We are your average travellers we don’t ask for much but this was a joke so I gladly give it a zero Mark & would advise everyone to look else where ! I will be writing to hotel.com to report this to them directly !! Very unhappy & would have moved if given chance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 14, 2018 on Hotels
Nice place. You get what you pay for. Fully fitted kitchen. Clean. Easy check in/out. Easy walk to beach and bars. Cocos sports bar is just round the corner. Would book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 12, 2018
Right by the beach, close to some restaurants and grocery store. Front desk was very helpfull. Matresses were very unconfortable. I felt all the springs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018 on Hotels
Very good stay... Benalmádena is a fantastic place and I hope to be there again. Hotel was good and the location was great. The main problem was the beds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Good location pity about the rest

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Good Places Benalmadena is certainly not the best place to stay. On the positives: Living Room fairly clean Apartment entrance door VERY secure Kitchen modern View just about OK if you look sideways to get a peak at the sea Very quiet and lift smelled beautiful Washing machine and dishwasher Microwave Bed linen (but not all) was clean On the negatives: Smallest, dirtiest, old fashoned bathroom I have stayed in at Benalmadena Bedroom fairly bare and basic Provided quilt was disgusting with stains on and no cover Whole apartment was very small TV had NO english channels.......you have been warned No kettle although a coffee maker was available (I don't drink coffee) Did I mention about the bathroom.....Yuk! I don't normally have much to say about the accomodation I use but this can be summed up as a "Dissapointment" big time. Oh, and the bathroom was horrible (the most important thing after the beds). No, don't even think about booking when there are such better places to saty in Benalmadena. Sorry didn't take any pictures, just wasn't in the mood after a visit to that bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

clean, safe & cheap off season

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Location. Peaceful view of trees off balcony room 135 (4th floor-rear)
Cons: Map of floor levels in lifts as layout is quite confusing for new arrivals.
Location: Good location near front but nicely set back on side road giving more peace from the absolutely MANIC main strip. Avoid Shakespears bar (prices).
Travelled to Benalmadena to meet friends staying at thier timeshare in Sahara Sunset Beach and needed a safe, clean, cheap and PET FRIENDLY (cat) apartment. Good Places ticked all the boxes at the cheap off season rate we got for 3 nights in January 2018. Must admit that having read the room rates on the back of the door, the high season rate staggered me! If we turned up in high season and got this room in high season for the required rate, I'd have been livid, even if that does reflect the "going rate" for that area but, for what we needed, at that time of year, the room represented excellent value for money and was extremely well equipped for the price. We must have been happy as on check out day, we asked for and got another night so that we could spend more time with our friends. I would recommend to a friend but only off season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room,new kitchen with basic utensils,no oven but laundry and dishwasher. It's an apartment building with privat owners,some have pets. Street parking in the alley behind the building is available if you don't want to pay for the hotel parking.