Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brixton, London

Best hotel in the complex

Posted Apr 20, 2018
The suite we stayed in was big enough for the three of us, and we enjoyed the hot tub and view. All of the staff were really friendly and made us feel very welcome. The hotel runs a shuttle bus until 6pm but after that you have to use taxis if you want to go out to local restaurants. That did prove to be a bit costly, but apart that that it was a lovely place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Pedro H, Hotel Management
Dear Jim; It is so great to know all your expectatives were fixed at your last visit here at Hydros I hope to see you again in a future Thanks for your high rate Kind regards Pedro H
4 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a boutique hotel offering spa services. Our room was comfortable and spacious. Our only disappointment was that the water in the spa in our balcony was too cold and could not be adjusted so we could not use it - we selected the room because it gad a spa so feel we didn’t get value. The view from the restaurant was fabulous!!
4 out of 5
by Gillian

Holiday hydros

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Weather fantastic, hotel was excellent very clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Would recommend a car as it is sbout 3/4 if a mile to even walk out of complex although there is a courtesy bus running from 10am til 6pm
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Nice, very secure hotel on the hill

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Overall we loved the hotel. The suite, hot tub, two TVs, lovely quiet atmosphere, etc. I gave only 4 stars because the bathroom was a little bit a let down. The shower was leaking and it definitely needs some maintenance like changing the silicone around the edges which were very mouldy and rusty and they looked not very clean. The floor tiles were scratched and worn out. Housekeeping was ok although they need some more training on sweeping the floor (the whole suite had floor tiles, no carpets). Breakfast was ok but needs some variety, more fruit options. The hotel is located in a secured compound and you need to show your room key at the gate every time you enter. Don't get offended when the guard chases you up :) we wanted to sneak in (just to have fun) but still we were stopped and had to show the room key. There is another separate gate to Hydros when you enter with a car-just ring the bell. We liked the security. You can use all facilities of all other 4 hotels in the compound which we found VERY good. Hydros is located as the last hotel at the end of the road on the hill. There is a regular shuttle every 20min but we never used it because we liked the walking activity up the hill. Although it might be tiring with pushchairs or for older people. We didn't mind. Beach is just across the road, again 10 min down the hill to exit the compound. The pool area was very good. I loved it. I didn't use it every day as we liked the sea. The sea view is breathtaking.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Adrian, Thanks for your rating at Expedia. I hope you will choose Hydros again in a future for your holidays. Kind regards Pedro H
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee

Beautiful hotel for nice relaxing break

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We stayed here for 5 nights with friends for a relaxing break and we were not disappointed. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff could not have been any more helpful and friendly. After checking into our room we received a phone call within 5 minutes from reception checking everything was ok with our room - off to an excellent start. We spent the first morning relaxing in the spa and spent the remainder of our time relaxing by the pool. The pool bar staff were also extremely accommodating and friendly. We were there on bed and breakfast basis with the breakfast setting us up well for the day ahead. We ate on a number of occasions at the hotel for lunch and were not disappointed. This hotel is not walking distance from the centre of benalmadena and if you are looking for a lively break then be prepared to spend money on taxis into the centre every night. We were looking for a relaxing break and this hotel delivered on that. We are already looking to plan our next break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Hydros Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jenna; Thank you for your excellent review. We love to read about guests who enjoyed our location and facilities, that is our main purpose. We appreciate your positive feedback about the restaurant and rooms, spa services, the comfort of our balinese beds and the staff. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind regards; Pedro H
5 out of 5
by Michael

Chill to the max!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect little getaway. If this was a true "no kids" boutique experience... It would be beyond wonderful! The only negative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Michael; Thanks a lot for your rate here in Expedia. Hydros is a boutique concept hotel where kids are welcome, but is not usual. I hope you will choose us again for your holidays. Kind regards Pedro H
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fab hotel but bit scruffy and looked like needs some tlc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Fiona; Thank you so much for your rating related to your last visit at Hydros. I wil take into considartion all your comments at respect. I hope to see you again at Holiday Hydros Kind regards Pedro H
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely view, spacious room

Posted May 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Infestation of ants which spoilt the spacious room, and ants in more than one room. Faulty hot tub on balcony. Room cleaning very poor, coffee stain on balcony left by myself was still there, maid simply made the bed, but did not mop, or replace used drinking glasses. The most disappointing thing was the wifi, could not connect at all. The food was minimal, ala carte menu extremely limited and only 3 course, which for the portion sizes should of been 7 course. The hotel did not mention the breakfast was continental. The hotel was not bad but been to much better for the price, will never return, I don't recommend !!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Hydros Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Cole: Thanks for your fedback by this way. The ants could appear if you leave your own meal on tables inside the room when our housekeeping staff finished at the middle of the day, that is the reason we could not review. I hope you informed to reception staff to solve your problem with the hot tub. I have no info related to that. If we have no notice we do not solve it. The food is not minimal, it is a la carte with a lot of different options and choices. Maybe, you expected a buffet or an all inclusive hotel. The hotel, the hydros web and you welcome info shows the quality and kind of breakfast we have. Sorry about the wifi ( free ), we had a problem with our provider. Did you mention this to recepction? We have no notice you were disappointed acording with this department. I hope you will choose us again in your next visit. Kind regards Pedro H I hope
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely amazing place!! Excellent service and high quality facilities for a 4star hotel and Spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017
Dear guest; Thank you so much for your positive fedback. It is our goal in order to keep improving our Hydros service. Kind regards Pedro H