Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Very well located in Benalmadena Pueblo.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very good location in Pueblo, close to Plaza de Espana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Irina, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad that you liked your stay in La Fonda Apartments. Best regards Reception
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Location superb, apartment facilities ok. Only issue was drains smell in the apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Nice apartments in the centre of the old town.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Great location with lovely bars close. Some picturesque squares very close with fountains. Gorgeous location. Reception hours now extended to all day.
Cons: The bed was the MOST uncomfortable we have ever slept in. A small "double" with ill-fitting linen. Room freezing as heating control was unfathomable.
Location: No complaints about the gorgeous area. Bars, restaurants a-plenty. Beautiful scenic views, lovely walks. Butterfly Farm and Buddhist Temple are fab.
The apartments are in a good, central location, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. There are two supermarkets very conveniently located close by. Maid service is indeed "limited". We stayed 5 nights, with maid service provided only once: bin emptied, and towels changed. That was it. Nothing more. We last stayed in these apartments in November 2014, in the block on the opposite side of the road. The hideously uncomfortable bed was no different there. The ill-fitting bedding is fine if nobody is actually in the bed!!! Hard bed with hard pillows. But, we use the place as a base only.The two-seater sofa just about accommodated one and a half of us, and we aren't that fat!!!!!! The flimsy shower curtain is too short, causing excess water to accumulate on the bathroom floor, and the curtain sticks to the body. Not too pleasant. Very basic, but can't beat the location, which is the main attraction. Safety deposit box was charged at a rate of 20 Euros for our 5-night stay, which was surprisingly refunded in full on departure - therefore free of charge, which was nice.
5 out of 5
by robert from rotherham yorkshire

Relaxing stay in Pueblo village.

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very easy to find Apt La Fonda, great location and effortless check-in. Tranquil and relaxing stay in heart of village so close to restaurants, shops, bars. Very comfortable apartment, would love to make a return visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

No Room at the Inn

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The exterior was fine
Cons: Being open at 8.30pm
Unable to gain access. Having paid for a room, it would have been nice to use it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Nice apartment close to shops, bars & restaurants.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: In a pleasant side road amongst other private apartments and houses.
Cons: The maid service could have been a little more frequent. Additional blankets would have been welcome.
Location: A lovely location in the old town with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants close by.
The apartments are located a short walk away from the reception, in a pleasant side road. Remember to contact reception before your holiday if you will be arriving at a time outside reception hours, so that you can ensure access to your accommodation. The apartment was a good size with a well-equipped kitchen. The bed was rather on the small side and some extra bedding would have been welcome, as it dropped colder at night time. The maid service was rather erratic; our towels were not changed until 5 days into our holiday, yet when I rang reception to query this, I was told that the maid had noted they had already been changed the day before. Possibly just an error on her part. There are plenty of bars / restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity, including a supermarket. There are some lovely old squares with fountains. The old town is very unspoilt, with beautiful views across the sea. A lovely, relaxing location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norway

I will not revoment the hotel.

Posted May 31, 2014
Fantastisk Benalmadena Puenlo! Beaitiful streets and small bars and of course the Nice restaurant La Perla.
1 out of 5
by Suzanne from UK

In need of an upgrade and professional clean

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The tiles in the kitchen under the work top, filthy. Dirty pots in cupboard. Burned frying pans. Burned worktops with holes. Damaged tiles and kitchen cupboard damaged. Toilet hinge broken on lid. Old uncomfortable sofa with broken arm. Twin beds with matresses smaller than the frames. Headboards rattle as they are so loose. Poor wifi reception. Very scruffy apartment. Not worth £170.47 for 1 week in March.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Birmingham

Good apartment in the town of Benelmadena

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Good apartment in the town of Benelmadena, away from the Fish n Chippy beach area at Torremolinos. The town had a very genuine Spanish feel and the apartment was down a small picturesque side street next to the public square. It was very quiet, away from the road and parking was plentiful near the La Fonda office in the town. The apartment was the perfect size for a couple, although we had twin beds not a double. The kitchen was good and had a coffee maker and two hobs and a microwave. The bathroom was OK, albeit smelling of drains occasionally but the shower was very good. Overall we were pleased with the location, value for money and facilities at the apartment. It's perfect if you want to get out and explore Andalucia.