Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

No indoor swimming pool

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel don’t have any indoor swimming pool. They have paid one (10 Euro per person per hour). And staff were extremely not helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Dirección H. Polynesia, Hotel Management
Dear Customer First of all thank you very much for dedicating part of your time to leave your opinion about our hotel. Effectively the hotel does not have a heated pool; We have a full spa with a special price for guests staying 10 euros per session. We also take note of the rest of your comments to continue working on continuous improvement. Best regards H. Polynesia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, brilliant for families.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Had a lovely holiday, my 5 year old son thoroughly enjoyed it. Took my parents who are in their 70's who thoroughly enjoyed it too. Free shuttle bus to water park which runs every 10 minutes even though you could walk there in no time.
5 out of 5
by Adrienne

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't have children in our party but would have been good for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a 'plastic' decor resort

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Not my type of accommodation as HUGE and mass catering style. Visited for a weekend event (thankfully)
2 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were so unfriendly and unwelcoming at reception and in the restruant.
4 out of 5
by Colin

Super location

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for the action
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel with lovely features internally, clean modern rooms, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great facilities, food could be better

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Overall appearance of the hotel was excellent. It is very big but we didn't have any problems getting around the hotel. The rooms were great with little kitchenette, two 4ft beds, plenty of storage and sofa area with tv. Balconies were also good size. The daily activities were very good with darts, bingo, rifle shooting to name a few of the regular activities. The wifi was good and at 12 euros for the 5 days of our stay was quite good value. My son (8) loved the mini disco otherwise there wasn't a huge amount of activities for him. The games arcade was well kitted out, although not so great for the pocket.
Cons: The food was okay but if you are particular about food, then this probably isn't the hotel for you. There wasn't a huge amount of choice and the organisation meant that the queues were pretty big for the evening meal. (the soup was in the same place as the mains, which meant you were all in the same queue, even if you only wanted soup). The waterpark, known as the beachclub, is more of a lido than a water park. There is a wave section and two pools which are only open 3 days per week, 11am - 3pm. You can walk to the beachclub but there is a hill to conquer, but the hotel run a shuttlebus which was very efficient. On the days the sides are open you need to pay additional monies for the inflatable (6 euros plus 14 euros deposit). We found that they only opened one of the slides but they might be because it is end of season.
Location: we got the local bus into Torremelinos one day which cost 1.55 euros per person. The nearest train station (Carvalejo) is just under a mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great value for money and great location, plenty for kids to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Was perfect for our 4 night stay. Unfortunately there is no sunbed monitoring after 9am, we experienced towels being left on all day without anyone actually using them. Recommend the water park but again no sunbeds after 9am as all reserved. Food ok but restaurant can be messy if you go too late.