Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach good access to get around good view

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Been here before only do a continental breakfast but there's a good breakfast at Pepe Corner come out of hotel turn left down to windmill roundabout carry on passed petrol station Peps is on the right 5 mins walk..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Cramped but clean and suitable for short stays

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The room is just big enough for a double bed and side drawers. It had patio doors and a balcany which you can not go out on. Nice looking out to the pool but no great views. The room is kept very clean and there is new towels every day. If you are looking for basic accommodation for somewhere to sleep at a low cost. This is the place for you. The location is central only minutes to the beach and next door to Diamond resorts which is a 4 star complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel in quiet location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, comfortable bed
Cons: The hotel could offer proper bar / cafe facilities rather than vending machines
Location: The hotel is in a quiet backstreet but there are plenty of facilities within 5 minutes walk. Suitable for couples or singles on a budget.
This is really a no-frills 2 star hotel but I had a nice, clean comfortable room. As the hotel was situated in a quiet backstreet with no noisy bars nearby I slept very well. Very good for the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

The betania

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Lots of ants in the room and in the Bathroom. No double beds and worn single beds . A tv from the early 90s with no English tv only rough fuzzy Local stuff . Would and could be a great hotel if they updated it .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham England

Nice little hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Ebookers
In a great location close to beach restaurants and shops. Friendly and welcoming staff but really needs air conditioning. All in all you get what you pay for so was well happy with the hotel for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reallly good!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Clean, tidy, simple and great value. Really impressed for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scunthorpe

Basic Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The outside looks lovely a typical old fashioned Spanish hotel
Cons: Not charging for the scooter charge
I have a mobility scooter and this is the only hotel I have been in that charges you to charge the scooter overnight €5 for the length of your stay but "Mobility scooters are extraordinarily cheap to run. Charging the battery overnight will cost you about 10p" this is a complete rip off Reception staff friendly, room 103 was clean but very basic, small table fan that was a waste of time using plus a ceiling fan which did make it feel a bit cooler. The pool area did seem a bit small but I was unable to use due to not being able to get in easily The hotel was only a 2 star so I didn't expect much more than we got to be honest, I wouldn't class it as the best place for a family holiday but as somewhere to put your head down and a base for the area it is ideal I have only given 2 stars for the facilities but that is due to the charge for the scooter. If you want a basic hotel then it is okay you get what you pay for so don't expect a 5 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Quiet clean hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean. 5 minute walk to restaurants,beach and supermarkets and in a quiet location.
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit better with more choice of cereal,fruit on offer and top ups for coffee,tea and juice
Location: Easy 5 minute walk to beach,restaurants and supermarkets. Also a lovely park close by.
Stayed for 4 nights and had a lovely stay here. Staff very pleasant and room towels and sheets all very clean. Breakfast wasnt plentiful. One roll,croissant,only cornflakes as choice of cereal and only one cup of coffee and small glass of juice but so many cheap places to eat within 5 mins so you didnt go hungry. Beach too only 5 minute walk. Hotel in quiet street so no noise at night. For what we paid,couldnt complain and would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by Philip

A no no !

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Smal bedroom, smaller bathroom and even smaller tv with no remote. Very basic breakfast,even a second piece of butter was 20 cents. No more than a hostal and overpriced . I live in Spain sand not what I expected for the price paid.
4 out of 5
by dean

Clean and Friendly hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Spotlessly clean friendly hotel... beds a bit too hard and only 1 pillow. Booking states Entertainment being cable Tv channels. Only Spanish Tv though. No English channels and only coffee machine in reception. No tea making facilities in room.. available.. nice clean friendly place.