Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern new york

comfortable and welcoming

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: breakfast, location, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: room was a little small, but bigger options were available for a reasonably higher price.
Location: Short walk to restaurants and grocery store. Bus to Mijas or the coast nearby.
nice room, pleasant and helpful staff, excellent location, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Autumn break, exceptional service

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff Very clean Nice sunny balcony Sea view
Cons: A hairdryer in room would be helpful. Although available on request, reception was closed in the evening when I needed one.
Location: Set about 2 miles up a steep hill from the beach in a picturesque, old Spanish town with narrow cobbled streets and plaza. Plenty of nice restaurants.
We stayed for 5 nights at Casa Rosa where the reception was friendly and helpful. The whole hotel was very clean and well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Great value, service and lovely location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights in early November. Excellent value for money and was just perfect for what we needed. Super location, so pretty all around with easy access to local restaurants and bus service into the main town too. Family run feel with good service and daily serviced rooms. We plan to return in the spring and will stay at the same hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Jesper Holm

Cosy and nice little place.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and nice little place. We only stayed one night, but will be back if opportunity arises.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Hillside Haven in the Pueblo.

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing family run bed and breakfast hotel in a stunning part of Benalmádena Pueblo. Personal service ...immaculately clean....and without doubt the best breakfast I have ever been offered. Even freshly made pancakes by the lovely Rosa herself. There for 10 days....could have done with more drawer space....even a decent sized bedside cabinet with drawers, would have been appreciated. Steep hillside hotel with stunning views if you are on the right side of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Benalmadena

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is really pleasant, but car parking is a nightmare. The only other issue we experienced is that all other hotels don't process the card used to book, until you book in although they may 'pre authorise' to ensure card can be used if a 'no show' but they charged it anyway, which as a UK card meant we incurred additional charges.
5 out of 5
by Eva

Relaxing...

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Initially we got lost because we thought it was in Malaga, turns out it's a small town next to Malaga. So it should be made clear, especially to tourists that have never been there. However, it was a nice, clean coastal town. Quite and friendly. I would recommend it...
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great place all good but toilet keep on running and shower needed new head as had a cracked causing water to spray on floor
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Excellent find

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Cleanest hotel i have ever stayed in, loved the terrace of a morning to catch a few rays before a stroll to one of the local restaurants for lunch, helpful staff,would definitely recommend this little gem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Immaculately presented.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
A small friendly hotel. We only stayed one night. The owner was very pleasant and informative. We didnt eat breakfast there but it looked lovely. The downside was that there is no parking & we had to park 2 streets away with many steps to climb up as the hotel is situated up the hill.Everything was clean and immaculately presented & you are a short stroll from a very pretty area.