Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The property is well maintained and the staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shoreham

Great apartments

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet, spacious
Very helpful and friendly staff. This is probably one of the nicest places on the Costa Del Sol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent hotel with a fantastic location.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We took the train from the airport to the town we where staying and walked just 15 minutes it's to the hotel. The hotel is situated just off the beach and the start of the promenade which is stunning. Upon check we had a lovely receptionist who ensured we got a lovely room, and it was just that. We had all the comfort and facilities we could ask for. We only had a short break in Sahara sunset but it was excellent and we may one day go back as a result of this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel - apartment close to the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Really nice space ; big living space,nice kitchen, bedroom and bathroom as well as balcony. You have to pay for the WiFi daily which is the only downfall would be really nice if it was free but overall a very very good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Alexandra Barham, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very glad to read Sahara Sunset Club offered everything needed for a perfect holiday. Wi-Fi and use of facilities are in additional to the price paid and this will have been noted at the time of making a reservation. We are glad you had a great stay with us and we hope you may choose to come back again soon. Alexandra Barham Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Walking distance to the beach, resturant and all shopping . Hotel manager made sure all guests are happy and comfortable. Receptiion staff knowlegable and helpful. Will use this hotel chain again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk sheffield

Sahara sunset

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms are really well equipped, very clean lovely pool indoor and outdoor
Cons: The entertainment in the bar
Location: Perfect location right on the seafront, also close to the park
This is our 9th visit here,it's so clean and comfortable The staff are fabulous it's not very big which makes it nice. The people are usually classy and not full of tattoos and drinking heavily,it it such a pleasure to visit Diego in the bar is always friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Excellent time here helped by the very good weather. Will def be back to these apartments as could not fault a thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lymington UK

Remembered my Birthday

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Self-catering kitchen, helpful team, Jacuzzi on the sundeck, and location walking distance from beachside restaurants.
Cons: Let visitors in Royal block know about the jacuzzi on the roof sundeck on arrival. We only discovered it on our 2nd last day.
Location: Benalmadena is the nicest town in Spain (we've toured extensively), and Sunset is in the best location near beach, Park, towncentre,Tivoli & cablecar
As repeat visitors we were again impressed with the room, facilities, central location opposite Castle Bil Bil to all the best things of Benalmadena, and staff's helpfulness. The retrieval of my son's school book from the play area's roof by Maintenance team, the surprise Birthday note with bottle in our room, and especially the helpfulness of Front desk on our delayed departure (a medical issue), were excellent and beyond the call of duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

The hotel is in a prime location.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location near to all amenities, and the beach front
Very pleasant stay. The hotel is well laid out and very clean and tidy. It is right near the beach and the main strip. The room facilities are spot on, and the staff are very friendly and polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Family friendly hotel near the beach

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Near the airport. Family friendly with small supermarket on site & as reasonable as other small supermarkets in the area. Well maintained & helpful staff. Indoor pool extra as we had an apartment €10 for family for the day. WiFi also extra €7.95 for 24 hours for up to 4 devices.