Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Good accommodation with beach a minute away. Good food served in on site restaurant and nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to a beach

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Lovely Hotel, Brilliant entertainment and kids clubs. Room was gorgeous, so clean and got clean towles regulary. Walking distance to restaurants & shops. Loved the movie night by the swimmming pool, the entertainment one night, hilarious. However the pool stressed me out massively as the kids are not able to jump in the pool. I have 3 childrean 2 being boy's. I undersand running and jumping. This made the pool time unfun. Also you can't take any inflatables in the pool. Not even a little blow up ball. I burt my sholders and the next day I had a clean lil top on covering my shoulders went in with my one year old and the pool attendant shouted me out the pool. No tops in the pool. Not even going to mention the mount of things people go in to the pool with. It's great that the hotel is right next to a lovely beach as that saved the holiday. The kids loved the beach. If your older and want a quite pool then its a positive for some. It would have been a 5 * review if the pool wasn't as strict, everything eles was what you want in a holiday =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lymington England

Super location to the best of Benalmadena

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The location, super friendly staff, facilities, the room, and the current offer on future booking at Diamond Resorts.
Cons: Web logon can sneakily double-charge your bill. It sometimes rejects logon, then offers logon by Room no. instead of pswd. It doubles bill if taken.
Location: Walk to beach, Dolphinarium, wonderful Paloma Park, Thursday market, and Marina. Short taxi ride to town and train station, Tivoli, and Cable car
All good as usual, except on departing a double internet fee was charged to my CR card, despite having had it agreed reversed by the Front desk earlier that morning. So don't trust the bill at checkout; re-check it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice and clean air con works wonders

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel very nice lots of thinks for the kids, everything you need in the kitchen, staff helpful. Shops nearby with loads of places to eat but they are pricey. Close to beach and other attractions in and around the area. We walked everywhere and didn't get a cab not even once. You can get a train from the airport to around 15 mins alwalk away from hotel. 80% cheaper on train then taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Family friendly hotel, near to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The newly refurbished swimming pool was great.
Location: Close to beach, Selwo Marina and Parque de la Paloma a few mins walk away. Puerto Marina & Teleferico cable car easily reachable by short taxi ride.
Family friendly hotel with a good location close to the beach. Clean, comfortable and very well equipped apartment with dishwasher, washing machine etc. Extremely efficient and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle England

good hotel central location

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Nice hotel although some rooms require updating. Only fault, if people in rooms above are noisy you hear every noise below. Staff excellent, especially animation team. Games for kids most days, food decent and place is spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sahara Sunset beach club

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Apartments are really close to centre of benalmadena . Restaurants and beach etc are within a short walk. Complex we stayed at was very clean and tidy plenty of sun beds in morning at pool .Good kids club and varied activities for adults ,nice restaurant on site 2 bed apartment was spacious and clean and had air con. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from benamedenna

nice hotel ncely located

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: almost everything
Location: location great close to beach 15 minutes stroll to marina bars and restaurants near by
could not find fault with my room well equiped kitchen.great balcony.really impressed.the only downside was my transfer to hotel.i booked minibus with 4 maximum stops but ended up on a bus with at least 12 stops.and i was the last off.i would have been the first to be picked up so decided to get a taxi to the airport.as it was not exceptable to me to be picked up at 4am and my flight was 705 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lymington UK

Convenient, club-like, & more sociable than hotels

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Activities were good quality - recently renovated outdoor pools, Jacuzzi and warm indoor pool, surprisingly economical pool restaurant,
Cons: Internet could be free, and local phonecalls too.
Location: Short walk to beach, good restaurants, and short taxi ride to the Marina and its Aquarium, & Benalmadena town centre with its cablecar & Tivoli park
Physically attractive resort with a club-like atmosphere, partly because most stayers have permanent membership of the resort so are repeat visitors. Staff were charming and helped with small requests. These are real apartments with separate bedrooms and kitchens, not like a hotel. Location is excellent; close walking distance to beach, many good restaurants, and short taxi ride to the Marina and its Aquarium, and Benalmadena town centre with its cablecar and Tivoli park, so an ideal compromise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Holiday

Posted May 24, 2017
We enjoy ourselves, had a lovely massage which was a bonus, very clean, staff we all very helpful