Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Big complex but close to the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Big complex but close to the beach and promenade Pool area and reception areas looking a bit tired Room had great view from balcony Room spacious and clean Bed was ok could do with new mattress Staff friendly and efficient-we asked for a late checkout which they facilitated Wifi included and nightly rate very reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leamington spa, England

Lovely Apartment and complex

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This is not a hotel. It's an apartment block with shared facilities and a front desk. The apartments are rented out by various agents, ours was run by CLC, and I highly recommend them. Apartment was clean, with a gorgeous in land view. We were on the 6th floor of block 2, I recommend block 2 as it's on the side of the complex that gets the sun in the evening which was lovely on the balcony. Note that sun loungers are charged at 3.50 per person per day but I liked it because it bypassed the 6am towel brigade. Location is brilliant, 2 minutes from the beach and 15 minute walk to the harbour. I loved it, so did my partner, we're definitely going back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We stayed here for 5 nights and I was surprised by the spacious rooms that had everything you needed. Things like a microwave and a cot make things much easier when you're staying with a baby. The pool area was large, €3.50 per sun lounger per day, but you are given a thick mattress which made it the comfiest sun lounger I've ever lay on. The snack bar served toasties pizzas and chips etc and they were all good meals. Also a wide variety of beverages. The only downside to the whole stay was that the pool slides were not open enough, but I think this may be because of it being low season times and not being as busy. Hotel is a short distance to the beach and restaurants. And it also has a supermarket on site. All in all a very good stay and I would definitely return to select benal beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights as we were attending a wedding. We didn't use the pool area or any other of the hotel facilities but the shop was handy to have just downstairs from our room. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. Overall the hotel and area of Benalmadina is very dated and could do with an uplift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel for kids

Posted Jul 26, 2017
First impression from outside not great as looks dated, but rooms very clean, quite spacious and comfortable - even sofa bed very comfortable. Pool area and water slides great. Having supermarket on site really handy and reasonably priced. If have car the parking is terrible at hotel as only small car park so had to time it right to get space or park on road outside, which was free but could also be a wait for a space. Hotel in good spot with lovely park opposite and only 15 minute walk to marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smS

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel, exterior and interior, rooms, pools, greens, dancing, all wonderful. Across street of the ocean and close to market, shoppping and restaurants. I strongly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Reservations team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Room was nice and tidy. Kitchen facilities exactly what I need (I had to cook everyday for my little one) I do not recommend shopping at hotel shop. The Best thing is location everything is near.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by Masud

Masud Mansuripur's Review

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. It was great; thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WALES

GREAT LOCATION CLOSE TO ALL AMENITIES

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: GREAT BARS AND RESTAURANTS
GREAT WEEK RELAXATION WEATHER Well worth the visit would go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Reservations team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Very big complex. Everything needed was in the room. Shame all the slides werent working when we went
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Reservations team, Hotel Management
Thank you