Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath united kingdom

Lovely boutique hotel with mountain view

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Efrén was AMAZING, he made our day a lot better and gave us so many tips!! The hotel was spectacular and definitely a trip not to be missed! Just one thing, the room dos get a little hot at night so expect to be sleeping without any sheets!!
5 out of 5
by Darren from Dublin

Exploring in Granada Provence

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of great advice and guidance from the delightful Maribel and Silvia meant it was a perfect place to explore the Andalucian Provence of Granada.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Nottingham

Superb and unique place to stay in an epic area

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
A really epic place to stay. Guadix is such a stunning place to visit. So cute and unique. The welcome from Sylvia was superb and we really enjoyed our stay. Restaurant was great too. Only problem was we did not have enough time in the area - we will definitely be back soon :-)
5 out of 5
by Michal

Wonderful place. Highly recommended

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Like in the pictures. The caves apartments are great attraction, interesting and looks like taken from fairytales. The ladies at the reception were wonderful, very kind and spoke excellent English. They recommended to visit the caves museums in the near town which was great. We loved it a lot. The restaurant at the hotel is excellent. We enjoyed the dinner very much. Don’t miss it. The apartment was very well equipped and clean. Wonderful place. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel all around

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very personable, helpful, and informative. The hotel was funky in a good way, and the food at the restaurant was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trogloditastic!

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed a lovely stay at Cuevas la Granja. All of the staff were very efficient and welcoming. Ate dinner in the restaurant which was first class. Bed maybe a little on the firm side but we found it comfortable. Excellent water pressure for a great shower. We will more than likely visit again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great customer service

Posted Jun 7, 2014
This is a great place to stay. Lovely apartment within walking distance to the village. The hotel managers were really helpful, giving us some great tips on where to go in Guadix and the on-site restaurant is also extremely good.
5 out of 5
by Nathalie Foster from Dahab

Lovely and charming hotel in beautiful area

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Cuevas La Granjas, Sylvia was very welcoming and gave us lots of information about the area. We wanted to relax in the middle of our Andalucian trip, Cuevas La Granjas was the perfect place for that, the caves are lovely and very charming, well equipped, there is a swimming pool for hot days, a kids playground, a nice garden to sit and relax in, it was really perfect for us.
4 out of 5
by Pierre from Yellownkife

Cave Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Neat Place build in Caves. Ceramic floor was dirty but the rest was great. Front desk not open between 2 and 4 pm!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ross from Cambridge, MA

fascinating area

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: all good
Cons: fine
Location: A driving tour through the area just north of the hotel was recommended, (we had a car) visited neolithic ceremonial grave sites from 5,000 years ago.
Sylvia at the desk was incredible, helped us out in so many thoughtful and detailed ways. The area is remarkable, over 3000 people living in caves carved out of the landscape, great place to visit and explore. A terrific restaurant right there at the small hotel too.