Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bilbao

Estupendo hotel rural

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel rural muy tranquilo junto al río, a tiro de piedra de Ronda y de la Sierra. La habitación reformada, con estilo rústico. El desayuno en la terracita, de lo mejor! Muy amable el señor, gracias!
5 out of 5
by Rocio from sevilla

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Un lugar ideal para pasar un finde en pareja o con amigos. La piscina genial y los dueños son una pareja muy agradable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

This place ruined beginning of our holiday

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The bed - the only thing we liked
Cons: Virtually everything else - if a fridge is going to be provided, then it should be spotless and suitable for storing food. TV should work if provided.
Location: Location down a narrow rutted road - scenically pretty but awful to drive. Ronda is the nearest town (20 mins.) with its famous gorge.
Booked this "hotel" as it was just outside Ronda in the Pueblos Blancos region of Andalucia. It has only 2 stars but favourable reviews. It turned out to be the most expensive hotel for our 3 week trip and by some margin the worst. On our arrival the owner told us that he had upgraded our room to a "suite". All I can say is if that was an upgrade then the other rooms must have been shockingly bad. The suite contained a kitchen which was unusable as it was pretty dirty. It appeared that the fridge had not been cleaned or operated for some considerable time as upon opening the door it smelled like "bad meat or good cheese". We could not put any of our food in there. The sink and cupboards were decidedly shabby and not usable. The living area was passable but the TV was ancient and the aerial cable falling out so no picture. The sofa was well past its best. Upstairs (yes there was an upstairs) the bed was by far the best of a bad lot, actually comfy! The bathroom however dragged the standard down once again. Taps and plugholes covered in verdi-gris. The owner appeared shabbily dressed and disinterested, the courtyard in need of some renovation. The access to the "car park" was down a rutted and narrow lane testing our car's suspension. If you like "quaintness" including lizards running up and down the inside walls then this place could be for you. If you appreciate cleanliness and smartness then no. Overall for us it quite ruined the first part of our holiday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehemals hübsches Hotel. Jetzt verwahrlost.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Sofort wieder abgereist und anderes Hotel gesucht.
3 out of 5
by LAI FONG from Hong Kong

Good for hiking!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The location is inconvenient. However, it locates near a very beautiful hillside. If you intend to enjoy seeing natural landscape and hiking, it will be suitable. The hotel facilities are a bit old. I met the father and son. They are very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Zurich

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
A perfect place for hikers in the nearby sierra grazalema. The owner of the place knows plenty of attractive tours and provides his guests with accurate descriptions.
4 out of 5
by Hanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ländliches Idyll

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Die Unterkunft. Der Wohlfühlfakor in natürlicher Umgebung und das geschmackvolle Hotelambiente. Der Pool . Die Freundlichkeit der Eigentümer.
Cons: Ein weiterer wlan router für die Gäste , da Signal von der Rezeption sehr schwach. Eine etwas aufgeräumtere Rezeption und gepflegterer Eingangsbereich
Location: Das Hotel liegt außerhalb von Benaojan an/ unterhalb der Straße nach Ronda ; Ausflüge / Wanderungen in der Umgebung. Besuch der Höhle Las Piletas
Wir hatten das Cuatro Paradas für drei Nächte gebucht. Nach anfänglicher Skepsis , von außen sieht das Hotelgelände vernachlässigt , bzw. teilweise verwahrlost aus, wurde das Paradas jedoch zum Favoriten unserer 2 wöchigen Andalusienreise mit insgesamt 6 Unterkünften. Direkt am Fluss in grüner Umgebung gelegen hat das Hotel einen hohen Erholungswert. Das großzügige Appartement mit Küche erstreckte sich über zwei Stockwerke und war sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Die Eigentümer waren in jeder Beziehung sehr um das Wohl Ihrer Gäste bemüht und sehr hilfreich. Der Poolbereich mit schöner Aussicht liegt etwas abseits vom Hotel an einem Hang und lädt zum Träumen ein. Das Hotel ist etwas für Individualisten , die auf den Standardkomfort/ - ambiente eines "Kettenhotels" gern verzichten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falta de limpieza. Telarañas!!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nos hemos alojado en este hotel y no nos ha gustado porque estaba muy abandonado en cuanto a limpieza y mantenimiento. Habia muchas telarañas. Sobre todo en la habitación y en el cuarto de baño. Y esas telarañas yo entiendo que estamos en el campo, pero eran telarañas ya criás de años, vamos! De no pasar ni una mopa por ahí en siglos. PERO TELARAÑAS CON SUS ARAÑAS Y TOOOO EHHHH!!!! La cama durisima y no descansamos nada bien por ello. Eso sí! ! Silencio total. No se oye nada pero deja mucho que desear la limpieza. Nosotros hemos estado en mas hoteles rurales y estaban limpios. Tanto no cuesta un poco de plumero!!!! En fin. Nosotros no repetiremos.
4 out of 5
by Mariela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels