Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

This place ruined beginning of our holiday

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The bed - the only thing we liked
Cons: Virtually everything else - if a fridge is going to be provided, then it should be spotless and suitable for storing food. TV should work if provided.
Location: Location down a narrow rutted road - scenically pretty but awful to drive. Ronda is the nearest town (20 mins.) with its famous gorge.
Booked this "hotel" as it was just outside Ronda in the Pueblos Blancos region of Andalucia. It has only 2 stars but favourable reviews. It turned out to be the most expensive hotel for our 3 week trip and by some margin the worst. On our arrival the owner told us that he had upgraded our room to a "suite". All I can say is if that was an upgrade then the other rooms must have been shockingly bad. The suite contained a kitchen which was unusable as it was pretty dirty. It appeared that the fridge had not been cleaned or operated for some considerable time as upon opening the door it smelled like "bad meat or good cheese". We could not put any of our food in there. The sink and cupboards were decidedly shabby and not usable. The living area was passable but the TV was ancient and the aerial cable falling out so no picture. The sofa was well past its best. Upstairs (yes there was an upstairs) the bed was by far the best of a bad lot, actually comfy! The bathroom however dragged the standard down once again. Taps and plugholes covered in verdi-gris. The owner appeared shabbily dressed and disinterested, the courtyard in need of some renovation. The access to the "car park" was down a rutted and narrow lane testing our car's suspension. If you like "quaintness" including lizards running up and down the inside walls then this place could be for you. If you appreciate cleanliness and smartness then no. Overall for us it quite ruined the first part of our holiday.
4 out of 5
by Hanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Its location and hosts
It was a pleasure to stay at the Molino Cuatro. Susan and Philip were excellent hosts. Philip suggested a couple walks which we thoroughly enjoyed. Dinners at the hotel were great and such a beautiful location by the gurgling river. We were sad to leave Molino Cuatro. We would definitely return and highly recomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Should have stayed longer!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
This place is a hidden gem. Minutes to ronda with lots of things to do. Best part is the nature. We swam, hiked, ate an amazing dinner cooked to perfection and relaxes under the stars. Even time and space for yoga! Just wish we stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon usa

Hidden gem!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This place is pure magic. Truly a hidden gem. Only regret is we didn't stay longer. The hosts were lovely and helpful, the food was divine- tuna was cooked perfectly! The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. The location can't be beat- right on the river away from the road. Very quiet and tranquil. Lots to do and see and excellent out door adventures. We shall return!
5 out of 5
by DeliusLover from IK

Greate location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely people run this small hotel (10 rooms) and make you feel welcome in very beautiful surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Devon, England

A wonderful position!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The lovely position!
Cons: TLC all round - several maintenance issues, nothing dire
Location: Walking, bird-watching & within easy reach of Ronda
We stayed three days at this hotel. We wanted peace and quiet and this is what we certainly got. The hotel is in the most superb position for walkers and bird-watchers. Susan could not have been more helpful and kind. The food is certainly quirky and indeed, the hotel is run in a very eccentric way. The room was comfortable but not cleaned or our beds made on our second day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Vancouver, BC

Nice old mill on the river

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: A nice old building with a fine structure by the river. In an excellent location about 6 km out of Ronda on a good road heading south.
Cons: Sadly, the hotel is just a bit tired. The upkeep is poor and the attention to detail is sadly lacking. Needs a thorough overhall in my opinion.
Location: Excellent walks nearby. Close to Ronda but you need your own transport.
We had a very good time here. The area is beautiful and a number of the surrounding villages are stunning. However, there are typically lots of hotels to select from and this one is probbaly not one of the best (at least it is not in its current condition).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a pleasant location with really helpful and friendly staff. The restaurant is good value with a varied menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Se trata de un alojamiento rural con mucho encanto