Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nice locality.
I was pleasant stay at the hotel. Location is nice and the staff was also supported.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons on your next trip to Goa. Best regards Management
4 out of 5
by wilfred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Well located, services can be improved

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Front Office needs to be more cooperative. Wifi made available is not reliable unless one buys an extra pack. Well planned and good facilities and staff are generally very good. A BIG MINUS is the mafia of taxi operators who are nothing but extortionist. The hotel is of no assistance to guests as far as transport is concerned and rates are ridiculous. If you intend to roam around and need transport you need your own vehicle - otherwise avoid this resort. Hence only OK for those with own vehicles or those wanting to relax in-house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
A lovely hotel and good staff. Kitchen and restaurant staff excellent met all the needs and very attentive. Thanks to Raj, Gill and all others names we did not catch. Saru on the reception too.
5 out of 5
by Ravi Shankar

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your feedback. it was indeed a pleasure to have you here with us and we thank you for you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back. best regards Som Parkash Malik
4 out of 5
by Hasmuk

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your feedback and choosing to stay with us. we thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back. best regards Som Parkash Malik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Good food.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Location / Rooms / Food
Cons: They should conduct few activities for guests especially families / kids
It Is a good property. Better compared to few 5 star properties in Goa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Som P Malik GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was indeed a pleasure to have you with us.we look forward to welcome you back for your next holidays. best regards Som Parkash Malik
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ts

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I wasn't really impressed about this hotel. The front of house staff is not particularly welcoming and it took way too long to do a check in and check out.Tired to wait for a check in that we went to eat something to the Garden restaurant. Terrible experience. The quality of the food is less than average and the staff speak barely English. 20 minutes to settle the bill. And the beach is actually 10 min walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Soom P Malik GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. i am disappointed to note that you had few unpleasant experiences. the concerned departments have been notified and have been training staff. best regards Som Parkash Malik
1 out of 5
by Sharmin from Houston, Texas

Do Not be Decieved by the Web, it's a Hoax!!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Manager would not honor the Hotels.com package that I had including dinner, transfers and a half day sightseeing. A request to replace blown out lights were done 3 days later when it was time to leave. There was no hot water in the shower and it was fixed on the day we left. They would not do anything about a client who was drunk and decided to phone our room late at night twice. Overall it is a good hotel but bad service and rude front desk staff and Managers who refuse to help for anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your feedback . please accept my sincere apologies for writing so late and I am writing to let you know that your feedback has been viewed very seriously and people responsible for such behaviors have been pulled up and we are constantly providing training to our staff and Managers to ensure that such incidents are not repeated.its not likely of Joecons what you have gone through. Hope to see you next time and we will ensure that you have a wonderful stay. best regards Som Parkash Malik