Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very good with good access.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The ambience
Cons: The breakfast needs to be improved on. Very few varieties- add some more like- continental and other items
Location: Basically we were on a pilgrimage to a church in Batim. Since the church is in the South we wanted to stay some where for easy access.
Overall it was good. The area quiet. Rooms good and clean. Staff pleasing and ready to help.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hastings U.K

Dirty old and rude

Posted Sep 24, 2016
On arrival the first impression of the resort was dirty crumbling buildings. The reception staff were unwelcoming and rude and disinterested. The room was dark, no wifi In the room filthy shower (so bad we didn't use it) tea cups had a black hair in and sticky sugar residue. We asked for a pot of hot water in the "bar" area and when poured some brown particles came out. The following morning we asked for a bottle of water that never arrived. We were not shown where the restaurant was for breakfast. A truly terrible experience and I strongly urge people not to go there as there is so much choice of accommodation in Goa and this one must be avoided! We left after one night despite having a reservation for another night
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Sydney

Quick walk to the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was pretty good. A few small issues were that the wifi did not work in all rooms and we had trouble getting the hot water to work. We also had a problem getting the air conditioning to be set at a reasonable setting (it was either normal air or ice box). On the other hand, we had a comfortable bed, breakfast was good, and we were a very quick walk to the beach. I can also tell you that some of our friends were staying a block away from us at L'Amore and we counted our blessings because our hotel was far better.
4 out of 5
by tracy from Newcastle

Short stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed for 1 night. 2 mins walk to the beach but quite a walk into the resort itself. Breakfast ok. Toast eggs coffee tea fruit cereal. Seemed to be a lot more Russian travellers here than english
4 out of 5
by Roshan from Sydney

Good stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Benaulim has a fantastic beach. Extremely clean and the waters are terrific. The hotel did not have water supply on one of the days stay but the staff managed to provide additional supply. Rooms are clean and I'd recommend this hotel definitely for a good decent holiday without expecting too much.
4 out of 5
by Jo from Delhi

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels
was ok
3 out of 5
by jasbir mann from london

Too qiuet and no music so a bit dissapointed

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels
An easy walk to the shacks on the beach but they too were restriced as to amount and level of music. Afer talking to many of the Goans, we found that the most part of visitors there were Russian and did not want music so locals were worried about the Russians and not whhat the British or anyone else wanted.
3 out of 5
by pradi from Kolkata

good hotel but average location

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels
I was there in the month of December 2013, I was expecting some fun filled activities inside the hotel but it was very deserted n the bar is also not happening .....quite empty and swimming pool is also empty. No activities. Hotel mgt is good. They had upgraded our room to a suite as there was maintenance job in general room. I didn't like the location. It is far from beach and the hotel is situated at the opposite side of the beach. You can not get any essence or vibes of the sea from the hotel This property is perfect for office tour.
3 out of 5
by hege

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Leicester, UK

Good introduction to south Goa

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Left kindle in hotel went back follow day and hotel staff willingly found and handed back item
Cons: Pillows not comfortable
Location: Close to beach and local town
I stayed one night, good choice of hotel. The hotel was close to the local beach. Helpful friendly staff available when required