Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Check in was amazing, coconut water, music as you are welcomed. Rooms were clean, bed very comfortable, amenities in room were of very good quality. Restaurants have a variety of food and choices, I highly recommend eating at the Lobster Village for fresh seafood. The pool has a separate children's area, the beach is clean, white sand with sunbeds. There are a few shacks on the beach also. Check out was also easy. I am planning my next trip to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Vincent Ramos, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with the entire team at the resort. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the resort with fond memories. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our paradise for another memorable holiday. If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know. Warm Regards, Vincent Ramos Area Director - Goa and General Manager Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Goa
5 out of 5
by Ramji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful peaceful location

Posted May 6, 2017
Am amazing experience at the hotel. Beach is just one of the favourites. Facilities are abundant with everyday free yoga classes, dance, cooking etc. Staff are most hospitable people I have ever met ! This is our annual destination !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEST HOTEL IN GOA

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
BEST HOTEL IN GOA, WOULD LOVE TO VISIT AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Resort

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The staff members were all very friendly and the 56 acre grounds were very well kept and impressive! I wished we could have stayed even longer.
Cons: The rooms were slightly dated, but I understand they will be in the process of updating and renovating them, so all should be in order soon.
Location: We did not venture far from the hotel, there was no need to. Walks along the beach and a stop or two at beachfront bars/restaurants was great.
My wife, father-in-law, and 1yr old son stayed at the Taj for six nights. We were very impressed with the grounds of the hotel, and the service was impeccable. The beach area was clean and breezy and the options of activities at the hotel were numerous. The staff members loved our son and there seemed to be many other families. Anil, Flavian, and Inas were three staff members that really went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable; they were personable and shared a lot of good information about the resort and Goa. The food was excellent, I highly recommend a sunset and dinner at the Lobster Shack!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

luxury stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This was a luxurious day at a wonderful seaside resort. We felt pampered, wonderful service and nothing was too much effort, the spa was especially good. We were close to annexment beach and the sea was wonderfully warm. Not cheap and limited interaction with other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Amazinh hotel - service is another level and 'no' is not an answer. Highly recommended for anyone coming to Goa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

fab hotel with private beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Would recommend to anyone looking for a fly and flop hoilday, if you can afford it would say take a villa with a private pool,staff all fab at there jobs and a very clean and inviting atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI

Hard to think you could find better in Goa.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Thank you to Reagan and the entire staff for a wonderful and restful 3 days. It was just what we needed.
5 out of 5
by Errol

Great beach location - excellent service and food

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel , with beautifully manicured gardens that maintains a traditional Goan theme.The service is excellent and so is the food. There are a few restaurants wirhin the resort, each providing different types of cusine though these are slightly pricey - but eorth it .The rooms are bright and spacious and the hotel offers numerous activities including golf , pool , table tennis and use of bicycles. We loved our stay and will certainly rturn