Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful peaceful location

Posted May 6, 2017
Am amazing experience at the hotel. Beach is just one of the favourites. Facilities are abundant with everyday free yoga classes, dance, cooking etc. Staff are most hospitable people I have ever met ! This is our annual destination !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEST HOTEL IN GOA

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
BEST HOTEL IN GOA, WOULD LOVE TO VISIT AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Resort

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The staff members were all very friendly and the 56 acre grounds were very well kept and impressive! I wished we could have stayed even longer.
Cons: The rooms were slightly dated, but I understand they will be in the process of updating and renovating them, so all should be in order soon.
Location: We did not venture far from the hotel, there was no need to. Walks along the beach and a stop or two at beachfront bars/restaurants was great.
My wife, father-in-law, and 1yr old son stayed at the Taj for six nights. We were very impressed with the grounds of the hotel, and the service was impeccable. The beach area was clean and breezy and the options of activities at the hotel were numerous. The staff members loved our son and there seemed to be many other families. Anil, Flavian, and Inas were three staff members that really went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable; they were personable and shared a lot of good information about the resort and Goa. The food was excellent, I highly recommend a sunset and dinner at the Lobster Shack!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

luxury stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This was a luxurious day at a wonderful seaside resort. We felt pampered, wonderful service and nothing was too much effort, the spa was especially good. We were close to annexment beach and the sea was wonderfully warm. Not cheap and limited interaction with other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Amazinh hotel - service is another level and 'no' is not an answer. Highly recommended for anyone coming to Goa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

fab hotel with private beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Would recommend to anyone looking for a fly and flop hoilday, if you can afford it would say take a villa with a private pool,staff all fab at there jobs and a very clean and inviting atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI

Hard to think you could find better in Goa.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Thank you to Reagan and the entire staff for a wonderful and restful 3 days. It was just what we needed.
5 out of 5
by Errol

Great beach location - excellent service and food

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel , with beautifully manicured gardens that maintains a traditional Goan theme.The service is excellent and so is the food. There are a few restaurants wirhin the resort, each providing different types of cusine though these are slightly pricey - but eorth it .The rooms are bright and spacious and the hotel offers numerous activities including golf , pool , table tennis and use of bicycles. We loved our stay and will certainly rturn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi

Excellent property

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Property is amazing. Very well maintained. The staff attitude is like no other, they truly treat you like royaltu. The only downside to this hotel is the old rooms, not worth 300++ usd but all other amenities are premium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Somwtiibg was off this time

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I've always gone back to Taj properties because of their well trained employees and service levels.This was the first time I visited during Christmas -the heavy outpour of customers and the lack of enough staff may have been the cause of my getting frustrated a few times.The food, amazing desserts Mr. D.S.Rawat puts out in Li Bai, the property as pretty as ever - all the big pieces were fine but hey isn't that why one chooses these premium properties over the rest - I take these as a given, it's the smaller stuff that wasn't up to scratch.It took me 7 calls and asking for a manager to book my airport pickup when I asked the lady who was picking my call each time what her name was she said she wasn't authorised to give me her name, which I know to be untrue.Id reserved a triple bed, where they'd said they'd place the third bed when we'd call for it. When I finally did call for it I was told all beds are taken and they can send across a mattress. I wasn't expecting my guests to sleep on a mattress!I was also told that this would be escalated to a supervisor who would call me up the next day. I waited till mid day next day , no call, so I called and was told the bed would be sent across and I wouldn't be charged for it, which was done at the time of checkout. While the charges for the third bed were nominal versus the overall,the experience was unfun.The.room was a little cramped with the third bed in.The wait at restaurants was longer.