Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to freeway access

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Room size was comfortable
Cons: Noisey
Location: Nothing to do nearby besides Cracker Barrel restaurant.
Not impressed with this hotel. Being charged an additional $100 "refundable deposit" is ridiculous. "Refundable at checkout" is what you're told but it's not. You'll be "refunded" once the Manager reconciles which could take 3 to 5 days. I will NOT stay here again because of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by manjari, Hotel Management
sorry to hear that from you, but it is clearly mentioned in the expedia and hotel's website that you will be charged with incidental / security deposit and it will be refunded the following business day after your check out. appreciate your business. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City (World Series Champs)

Worth A Few Dollars More To Move Up from Motel 6

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient parking. Continental breakfast. King-size bed.
Cons: TV remote did not work -- could not scroll up channels. Could only scroll down.
Location: Just a few miles down I-20 to major shopping area. Starbucks is close. Drug stores, too. And QT.
I had no problems. Enjoyed continental breakfast. Mailed post card back home at front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by manjari, Hotel Management
That's great to hear from you. let us serve you even better with your next stay(s). Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading Ads

Posted Apr 26, 2016
the ads doesn't match what they actually offer. The shows the room has an extra sofa bed, but it actually is not true. I booked the hotel based on the pictures and descriptions, but I didn't get what I expect. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by manjari, Hotel Management
The facilities displayed are supposed to match with the one in real. Something might have gone wrong with your reservation. we deeply regret for the inconvenience caused. Do give us a chance to keep up the faith in you. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Missouri

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was amazing except for the internet being slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Hoyel was ok at best. Receptionist English wasn't that great so the communication between is was strained. However, that has nothing to do with my rating because he did everything in his power to accommodate me. The first room they gave wasn't cleaned. As in, no room service came after the last guest checked out. Bed not made, trash in trasc cans and old food on night stand. The next room was clean but the bed wasn't made. Finally, the third room was cleaned and prepped for new guest. It wasn't up to my standard of a room but for $66 what do you expect. They also had alot of pets in the hotel for some reason and you heard dogs barking throughout the hallway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to hospital

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Hotel had great customer service, rooms were clean, hot breakfast hot the spot! Would stay again if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by manjari, Hotel Management
That's really great to hear from you. we look forward to serve you even better with your next stay. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by Sam

Poor operation at best

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I will not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by manjari, Hotel Management
It is very hard to hear that from you. we apolgize for any bad experience you had during the stay. proper care has been taken to avoid the inconvenience. Do give us a chance to serve you better. Appreciate your business. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, tx

Hotel fit our needs perfectly

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, very clean
We only needed a place to sleep for 2 nights and this hotel was perfect for that and at a great price! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. However, the gal at the front desk could have either had some help or some additional training. We had 3 rooms and they were clean and straightforward. Even though they are a nonsmoking hotel - one of the rooms smelled a little of smoke. And one of our rooms the a/c went out. But they fixed it imediatly with no problems. Like I said, it is a very clean and friendly hotel for a great price and served our needs perfectly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by manjari, Hotel Management
That's nice to hear from you. let us serve you even better with your further stay(s). Appreciate your business. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Karen from El Campo, Tx..

Days Inn, Benbrook Tx..

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Laundry facilities not working.. Quit restocking breakfast items 1 1/2 hrs before ending time.. heard several other complaints from other guests..