Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from Napa, CA.

EXCELLENT!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accommodations. Ranae took great care of us, room was perfect. Cozy and clean, good rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Bay Area

Great Value

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
This place was great. The young lady at the front desk at check in was very nice and clearly proud of her job and establishment. Polite check out staff too. We walked 9 blocks in some snow to Deschutes Brewery for dinner. I would definitely stay here again. Dog friendly. Not right in town but close enough. Our room was bigger than most for the price.
4 out of 5
by Nannette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JAMES L.

Family trip

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Orbitz
We found your staff to very accomidating friendly & helpful. Room very clean and bed very comfortable. We have stayed here over the years off & on and it continues to improve. Definitely will stay again. The breakfast is very nice touch as well.
2 out of 5
by Ultra Vixen

Not worth the price

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Orbitz
I have no problem with a low-quality motel room as long as the price tag reflects it. This hotel has had zero upgrades since the 1970s (minus the charm you would expect from a throwback venture). One bed was sunken into the floor, the second was unbalanced. My husband slept atop a mountain while I was in a valley on the same bed. The shower head is attached to the wall and when unawares I tried to move it the actual wall around it was shaken loose, as so many before me tried the same thing. This is a MOTEL, not a hotel, so be prepared to park your car outside of your room beside your neighbor and hear vehicles starting and stopping at all hours of the night and morning as well as people coughing outside your door while loading and unloading vehicles. It looked like nobody cared to update anything here, just leave the same old trashy wall hangings and fake fixtures on the wall, no regard for interior decorating making you feel like a second rate guest. I would expect to pay $50-60 for this room and not one penny more. Not 120 bucks. The two bright spots of this hotel are the location and the most excellent desk staff. R is an outstanding person and recommended some great sites in Bend. Despite her warm personality I would not return to this motel.
5 out of 5
by Salsa Shark

Great Time

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Great stay! Felt very welcome! The woman at the check in counter was a charm and gave us a free upgrade. I am sold for life. This is now my go to hotel in Bend.
3 out of 5
by Kerri from Salem

Nice people....

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Had trouble with keys....electrical outlets wouldn't work for devices.....needs to be updated. BUT, the folks were nice and tried to make everything better---switched our room and brought up an extension cord. Not sure I would stay there again, though....not enough value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Cory from Bay Area

Bend Hotel - Mtn Biking Trip

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great spot for the price. Easy 15 min walk to downtown Bend for food and drinks Hotel was quiet and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced dirty hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Took a very long time to check in. Poor quality breakfast. Beds somewhat comfortable.