Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton Oregon

A quite rest-bid, just off the road.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: A real breakfast. Secure parking for my 25,000 dollar bike, and the great helpful staff.
Cons: A more reliable internet provider. A time for adults only in the pool and more plugs on the nighstand for CEPAS and Bacon, you never go wrong with it.
Location: Hunan Chinese right next store, really good food, try the no10 if your really hungry. and be sure to go to Crater lake.
We chose this location for the second night stop on our three day 900 mile Motorcycle ride mainly because of Best Westerns association with the Harley Owners Group (HOG). We arrived around 5pm, we found the location very convenient, with a Shell gas station adjoining there parking lot and a Subway between them. the hotel is in a small town of La Pine Oregon right on hwy 97, the way they built the hotel, they have it angled so it is away from the hwy, and there are pine tree between with picnic tables between them. This gives a very good sound barrier between the hotel and the roadway, is it was very quite even with the heavy truck traffic 97 gets. We noted that the hotel was very clean and in like new shape, during the summer they close off the front overhang area to cars and reserve this for Motorcycle parking only. It is always an issue while out on your bike, having a securer place to park it where it won't be robbed, vandalized or stolen is of great value to us. While the question was asked if this is a two star hotel, I would say no it is more a three star hotel, very comfortable and the rooms are larger then most two stars I have stayed at. The room had a refrigerator, coffee maker and a microwave. Other then the internet not being available (It was a problem with there provider, not on there end) it was a very nice place to stay. There free breakfast had the usual stuff along with scrambled eggs and sausage links, I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from jacksonville or.

newberry

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
good breakfast, quiet room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danna from Roseburg

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce from Wilton

Comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, was very Comfortable and was in a good spot of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james from Chico

outstanding service!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Is this a 5 star hotel by industry standards? No. But the staff at the hotel was so amazing and friendly I couldn't give it a lower rating! The room was very clean and comfortable. They won't make your bed if there are personal items on it so when we came back in the afternoon to an unmade bed we were confused. The staff immediately addressed the issue. The breakfast has a good variety of things and the woman running it is such a sweetheart. I travel frequently and normally don't leave reviews but the hospitality of this hotel was just so above and beyond. We were there for 2 nights for a wedding and I would definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Clean and comfortable, did not eat the breakfast but it looked good. Close to Sunriver Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was clean, pool,spa 24/7,was nice

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The full breakfast, pool,spa. Away from the road quiet, staff was really helpful with getting a room,2 days early.
Location: Newberry National Volcanic Monument, Smith Rock State Park, High Desert Museum
The stay was Great, friendly staff. The only problem was with Expedia! I arrived 2 days early, could not change the dates, by moving dates, to leave two dates early. I've stay at Best Western 90% of the time a GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Very nice hotel in a quiet small town. Clean and well appointed. We especially liked the bath area with its laminate flooring and upgraded counter tops, faucets and mirror. The king size bed was also very comfortable. On our next trip to Central Oregon we will definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Portland

Nice stay

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great and gave that cabin feel in the lobby. The construction at the intersection was the only hurdle we had