Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseburg, OR

Not very clean

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Cool decorations. Loved the downstairs flooring... hardwood or laminate couldn't tell.
Cons: Do some cleaning!!! Let people know that your facilities aren't all working.
Location: We were there to visit family so we didn't do anything other than go breakfast at Gordy's Truck stop.. mmmm mmmm good food.
Scheduled because it had a pool and a hot tub. We showed up and the pool and hot tub were not functioning. No mention of this when I booked it. (It had froze or something and wasn't going to be operable any time soon) I tried to find something else but everything close was booked even up to sunriver. We didn't have any options. Started upstairs and there was junk all over the floor like it hadn't been vacuumed... but it was also dirty looking for what appeared to be a newer motel. We went into our room and it stunk. It seemed to me to be like they cleaned the carpets and then shut the room up with no heat. Kind of a moldy, wet smell. We turned the heat on and opened the window up while we went and visited family for 4 hours. Came back and the smell was much better. Went to bed and we all woke up with really bad congestion and headaches .. guessing from the moldy smell. With the lack of cleanliness we decided to pass on the breakfast other than coffee and prepackaged items. My husband thought he would get some orange juice and it was all watery and undrinkable. It has a great location and one of the few places in Lapine to spend the night... had we known about the pool we would of had an opportunity to book something else even if it was further away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shady Cove, OR

We were aloud to check in early without a problem.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Check in was great. That is very important to my husband and myself! The staff was very accommodating! The stay was relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Saving grace

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We were towed to Newberry Station at midnight when our truck broke down on the pass from Medford. The staff was incredible and our single king room was spotless and spacious. The next day we had to wait until the evening for another tow truck to take us back to Medford and the staff was very courteous as we waited in the lobby all day with no where to go. We stayed another night on our way back through after getting our truck repaired because we knew the rooms were nice and clean from our previous stay and we were not disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah, Ca.

Nice hotel good location.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very disappointed when I found out the pool was closed due to the harsh winter this. Was looking forward to swimming a few laps. But the point is, I was not informed about this until I was already there and registered. I think they should have told me about this ahead of my reservation. My Eight year old grandkids were very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Booked hotel and paid more compared to other hotel in area for the pool and spa. But only found out at check in they were closed. Coming back to my room for the night, found a note stating I was only booked for 1 night and should have checked out earlier. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful and got the issue fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Friendly staff. They made sure we had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melanie

Beautiful hotel! Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Wonderful staff. Very clean!
5 out of 5
by Megan

Great hotel in small town.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Love the quality of the Best Western in LA Pine. We stay whenever we come and this time brought our dog and she was welcomed and it was outstanding! Great breakfast and indoor pool facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Marriott level hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We stayed 2 nights en route of Bend and Crarer Lake. We were delightfully surprised at the level of cleanliness, modern Marriott like hotel room and overall service.