Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Clean room, friendly staff

Posted Nov 1, 2015
But be patient when you want hot water -- it takes about two minutes for it to get warm. Having hot and cold reversed in the shower doesn't help either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2015 by Quinn, G.M., Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, and if you decide to ever return the water problem will be resolved, and thank you for staying with us here at Cascade Lodge while you were in Bend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walla walla

Bad hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
First off all they did not have a copy of my reservation second the Heater is way too close to the bed. Third not enough towels the lady at the front desk not in soo many words called me a liar about our reservation. I may or may not stay thete again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

Drug addicts kept us awake all night

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: call police when guests do not listen to reason and are exhibiting erratic behavior the makes the manager "afraid".
Very disappointing experience. Decent Tripadvisor reviews suggested we should stay here. This was an old fashion motel and the accommodations were fair with the expected smells, old furniture, etc. What made it unacceptable were the meth addicts next door who partied all night, didn't listen to the folks on the other side of them who asked them to be quiet and didn't listen to the hotel manager who asked them to be quiet but was "afraid to push it with them". They had no good answer for why they didn't call the police and no good explanation why they weren't afraid to let them continue their activities right next door to us if they were afraid to confront them any further. We asked for our money back and were denied. We are appealing through Expedia and will do so through Chase if unsuccessful. Perhaps this place is not inhabited by alcoholics and drug addicts on other nights but I am not willing to risk it again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard G from Arizona

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was OK for a one night stay on the way from Portland to Crater Lake. Room lacked an alarm clock.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problem with the clientele

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: staff at check-in, price-to-value, location
Cons: Wall insulation and control of unruly guests disturbing others, esp. after 10 pm and before 6 am. Be more discriminating in who is allowed to stay.
When I arrived in my room the TV next door was blaring some inane program at top volume -- a problem because of the exceptionally poor sound insulation of walls between units. In retrospect I should have complained. Later, from about 1 am to 4:30 am, the people next door & their guests (about 8 in total) screamed incoherently, swore at each other, yelled threats at each other and banged on the door and walls. all in a drunken, drugged-out imbecilic frenzy. Needless to say, it was impossible to sleep through this chaos. Unfortunately the management showed no interest in this disturbance of the peace, a disturbance so uncivil that it should have been reported to the police.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford OR

Great Motel for layover

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Felt very cozy and slightly rustic.
Cons: A larger dining table, maybe add a small desk.
Location: Didn't really find interest in the locality. Was mainly interested in spending the night on a long trip.
All I can say is that my wife was very pleased. So what else can I say
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is a motel, and the cost could be lower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Very nice hotel. Very quiet. Only thing I would have changed are the mattress were a little to firm for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Room is clean, modern and quiet

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and bright decor, fast WiFi, close to everything
Location: Close to downtown and 40 to 50 minutes from rivers and hikes
Close to everything, and clean. Front desk man doesn't seem to want to spend time chatting but is efficient. We have extended our stay and feel this lodge is a great value. All the trip advisor comments were spot on and this place is a gem!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Just ok.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
After traveling over 12 hours, we arrived at the hotel around 9:30 pm. Had to buzz to be let in and the person on staff was not too happy. Put our key on the counter and directed us to our room. Hospitality left a lot to be desired. Room was just average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by Quinn, G.M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel, and for letting me us know where we can make improvements..