Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central Motel!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Room had a refrigerator, microwave and was clean. However,someone definitely smoked in the room. There was no continental breakfast, the internet connection was down, and the pool closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OREGON

Very clean motel

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: VERY clean.
Cons: The smoke smell in the room.
Location: Not a lot to see or restaurants we care for.
The only thing we didn't like is the smell of smoke in the room. It was really heavy. Also no breakfast provided but that was okay because the price was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice motel near River Place Mall.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent room condition and motel grounds condition for this price point.
Cons: I can't think of much for this price point. They do a great job already. Perhaps an outdoor hot tub could be added.
Location: River Place Mall is just 1 mile. There's a great quilting shop nearby. Access to Century drive to head up to Mt. Bachelor is easy.
This motel was a nice surprise. The grounds, facilities and room were very tidy. The room was nicely decorated, much more than I thought it would be. All the room amenities were there - soap, coffee, shampoo. All the lights worked great. TV was fine. Hot water was excellent, shower and bathroom were newer and spotless. The wireless system was strong - I got good response from it. The motel is 1 mile from River Place Mall, where there are many restaurant choices and shopping. I am a skier, so I like to clean up and go down to River Place at night to relax, eat, watch a movie, or just shop and walk around. Downtown Bend is of course nearby, too. This motel is a great find and I plan to stay here again on a ski trip!
5 out of 5
by Denny from Klamath Falls, Or

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
We have a brother living in Bend, however, his house gets full and we chose to stay at the Cascade Lodge. It is extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Cassandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Clean room, friendly staff

Posted Nov 1, 2015
But be patient when you want hot water -- it takes about two minutes for it to get warm. Having hot and cold reversed in the shower doesn't help either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2015 by Quinn, G.M., Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, and if you decide to ever return the water problem will be resolved, and thank you for staying with us here at Cascade Lodge while you were in Bend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walla walla

Bad hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
First off all they did not have a copy of my reservation second the Heater is way too close to the bed. Third not enough towels the lady at the front desk not in soo many words called me a liar about our reservation. I may or may not stay thete again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

Drug addicts kept us awake all night

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: call police when guests do not listen to reason and are exhibiting erratic behavior the makes the manager "afraid".
Very disappointing experience. Decent Tripadvisor reviews suggested we should stay here. This was an old fashion motel and the accommodations were fair with the expected smells, old furniture, etc. What made it unacceptable were the meth addicts next door who partied all night, didn't listen to the folks on the other side of them who asked them to be quiet and didn't listen to the hotel manager who asked them to be quiet but was "afraid to push it with them". They had no good answer for why they didn't call the police and no good explanation why they weren't afraid to let them continue their activities right next door to us if they were afraid to confront them any further. We asked for our money back and were denied. We are appealing through Expedia and will do so through Chase if unsuccessful. Perhaps this place is not inhabited by alcoholics and drug addicts on other nights but I am not willing to risk it again.
2 out of 5
by Richard G from Arizona

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was OK for a one night stay on the way from Portland to Crater Lake. Room lacked an alarm clock.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problem with the clientele

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: staff at check-in, price-to-value, location
Cons: Wall insulation and control of unruly guests disturbing others, esp. after 10 pm and before 6 am. Be more discriminating in who is allowed to stay.
When I arrived in my room the TV next door was blaring some inane program at top volume -- a problem because of the exceptionally poor sound insulation of walls between units. In retrospect I should have complained. Later, from about 1 am to 4:30 am, the people next door & their guests (about 8 in total) screamed incoherently, swore at each other, yelled threats at each other and banged on the door and walls. all in a drunken, drugged-out imbecilic frenzy. Needless to say, it was impossible to sleep through this chaos. Unfortunately the management showed no interest in this disturbance of the peace, a disturbance so uncivil that it should have been reported to the police.