Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, ca

Good location, walkable to downtown.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room was spacious enough, but the bed was too soft for my liking. Obviously this is personal preference, but it would put me off staying there again. Staff friendly and enough choice at breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, bread, pastries or donuts, fruit). Easily walkable to downtown in about 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good price for a good stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Right on 97, walking distance to good breweries, reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great that they allow dogs. It's close to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It's right next to jack n the box. It was pretty quiet too.
Cons: There was white stains on the chair. I wonder what it was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wasco

Horrible

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Sorry, holes in the bathroom ceiling , blankets had holes,and stains , not a good place to stay., never again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Well located but gave impression of penny-pinching

Posted Oct 10, 2016
My recollection is a little cloudy, but my impression, at breakfast and elsewhere, was that the management tried to save expense in any way they could, disappointing for a motel that was not cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelso WA

Decent location in Bend OR

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Better workmanship on the finishing touches of the remodel. The hot water issue needs to be addressed. At first we thought we didn't have any.
Location: Downtown Bend is close by with lots of places to eat and shop. the park is close also.
The motel has been updated recently. However the remodel was done fairly sloppily. Paint on the floor and excess caulking around tub and tile. The hot and cold water were reversed at the hand wash sink. The hot water ran cold for over 10 minutes during the early evening. In the morning when people were taking showers it only ran for 2 minutes before it would get hot. We were at the end of the line for the plumbing. I would recommend a return line so the hot water flows all the time so it would get hot quicker. Or point of use hot water heaters. The motel was clean and the bed was good enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: walking distance to lots of fun.
I purposely chose a hotel with a pool. part of my criteria when searching. We came from the Coast and rarely get to swim outside. When we arrived in Bend it was still in the 80 degree mark. The pool was closed for the season although nothing was mentioned on there web site. There was a Jacuzzi outside but there was a motor home parked next to it with its motor running. when I asked about it the hotel said that is where they are parking for the night. No thank-you on breathing motor home fumes and listening to a loud motor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Breakfast included but very disappointing

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable and room had space
Cons: Breakfast and internet connection poor
Location: Close to downtown and restaurants
Expected a little more for the price. Many more hotels in same area and would try one of those before returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear down and start over
Location: See above.
Not in the best neighborhood. Railroad behind hotel. It was dated like I returned to the 70's.