Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newberg, Or

Peaceful weekend

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to downtown and a relaxing hot tub for when you get back.
Cons: Breakfast items seemed cold and paint in bathroom was chipping off.
Location: 10 minute walk to a variety of shopping, eating, and drinking establishments. Plus, short walk to Drake Park and other pathways.
Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean, quiet, and relaxing. Great location to walk into downtown and spend the day shopping, eating, and trying a variety of different pubs. Will be back in summer to do all over again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hot tub was excellent, hotel staff friendly and over all cleanliness was exceptional. I will definitely stay here again for my next ski adventure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mattawa, Wa

Very convenient to walking downtown.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Convenience to downtown.
Cons: Why didn't they change the switch plates and switches? They were ugly and stood out as an easy little detail to complete. Some brighter colors too.
It was uneventful. Breakfast was less than I expected, didn't eat there. Hideaway tavern is open Saturday and Sunday for breakfast, much better than Black bear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

No Frills Hotel w/Very Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 12, 2017
While passing through on my way back to Portland, I got hit w/an outta-this-world migraine — felt extremely nauseous, feverish, light headed & faint w/spotty, double vision. Definitely not a good situation to continue driving. Pulled over to find a nearby, inexpensive, no-frills place to crash for the night. And that's what I found! The overall facility felt a bit outdated and in need of some basic upgrades and my room reflected that — though I suppose that would put it in a different price point. That said, I was psyched to have a the basic amenities in the room such as fridge, microwave, and wifi. I'd pass on this facility while on vacation with the family but it certainly fit the bill for what I needed last night — a clean place to crash and get some rest. Overall, I'm extremely happy with my stay and want to give a special shoutout to the front desk staff: the young man who checked me in; and Kevin, who checked me out were both very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Close to Bend High School
The room was clean. It is on a busy street but our room was quiet. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
It was just ok, nothing fancy but you pay for what you get.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Cal.

Affordable

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: TV, softer towels
Location: Location was good, near shops, close to fwy
I have always found this hotel to be well kept and up-to-date but unfortunately this one was not. Beds too firm for us, towels very rough, very slow wi-fi, Also the breakfast was mediocre and the floor in the dining room was sticky. Additional it wouldn't hurt for this chain to get Directv. When you have several hours to kill between appointment, the TV experience is bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight on way home.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway and restaurants.
Cons: Internet service.
Check in ok but internet did not work. Clerk tried to fix but was not successful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Cheap

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Well for the price it's what we expected, nothing fancy of all the comfortable. Beds were too hard for my pregnant self but kids and husband slept fine, breakfast was a stinker so we went out for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not stay again

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Sink wouldn't drain, terrible shower head that sprayed erratically, breakfast was cold cereal and gross biscuits and gravy.