Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha ne

Downtown Bend Oregon

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Great hotel within walking distance to resturants and shopping. Nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One block from downtown! Walk to everything!

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, bikes available to borrow, easy walk to downtown and popular Mill District
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Bend and many restaurants

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown area, shopping and eats
Cons: Expedia join with Hilton to grant guests their points
Location: Downtown was walkable
Good time. Only thing is Expedia is a third party booking agent, so they said I cannot get my Hilton points. Not happy about that!
3 out of 5
by Dylan

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
This would have been a 4 or 5 star review if it wasn't for the construction going on above our room at 8am on a Sunday morning. Otherwise this hotel is clean, centrally located, and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by alberto

Best in Bend

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Flawless
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great Location and Price

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location walking distance to downtown Bend. Room was clean and nicely done. Front desk staff were great! Only issue was we were on the first floor and the noice from the street (traffic and late night talkers) was loud at times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, poor facilities at time of stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The downtown location, and the exit door.
Cons: Put water in the pool. Get new, firmer, beds. There is probably no room to do anything to make the restaurant/ bar reasonable, so manage expectations
Location: Downtown Bend, with walks, restaurants, bars, shops & galleries within walking distance.
A well located hotel within easy walking distance of hotels and bars downtown, which is fortunate due to the poor service, quality and selection available in the bar at the hotel - there is no separate restaurant. Breakfast and WIFI are not included in rates, which I find unacceptable, but again, closeness to downtown allowed a gentle walk in the morning to a coffee shop. The walk in the morning was actually a welcome as the swimming pool was empty during our stay, which disturbed that part of my typical morning routine while staying in hotels. I was not notified about this on booking or check in, and was only told the hotel has a arrangement to use a gym downtown at check out. Parking availability at the hotel is poor, with the majority of the spaces having 2 hour waiting restriction. The beds were way too soft for our comfort, and the air conditioning in the room was very noisy, as were cleaning staff congregating outside our room in the morning. If it wasn't for the cookies I wouldn't have believed this hotel was a DoubleTree - it is of a significantly lower standard than others I have stayed in.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca.

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 17, 2017
What a great spot. Easy to get back to after a day of touring the area, and walking distance from downtown restaurants, shops, and bars. Room were clean, showers were hot, and beds were comfy. We hated to leave!
2 out of 5
by michael

Hopefully they bounce back, could be a great stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here before it was a Double Tree, and it should have been even more amazing as a Hilton property. Minor annoyances that breakfast and wifi weren't included at that price point. Major annoyances were that construction vehicles and trailers took up significant portions of the already too-small parking lot, as did roping parts of it off for the same. Also, the pool was closed for maintenance, housekeeping didn't touch our room (2 night stay), and the construction consisted of listening to saws and drills directly above our room promptly at 9am. Staff was pleasant enough, but didn't seem terribly concerned with the inconveniences they caused - and for the cost of the room, maybe it should have been removed from consideration by hotels.com until they have construction complete. Overall the room appeared relatively clean, bit in bending down to pick up something I dropped, there was trash behind furniture and it was obvious that the room was never cleaned really well.