Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bargain hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds with soft, warm sheets. Fridge for leftovers. Location close enough to downtown to use as a good home base. Felt safe and clean.
Cons: Better wifi
Location: Located on the main strip in Bend. Close to a few fast food restaurants. Fairly close to historic downtown-- a five minute drive or 20 minute walk.
Clearly an older motel in location that's no longer the hottest part of Bend to stay. But, the staff has worked very hard to make the Dunes Motel look nice and feel comfy. They've sprung for nice looking furniture and fancy looking sheets and furnishing. The sheets are nice and warm, and the heat is in the ceiling and warms very well in the winter. We wanted to spend a lot of time playing in Bend and just needed a clean, comfy motel. The Dunes was all that at a good price that freed up more cash to spend at Bend's awesome restaurants, shops, and outdoor activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Don't even bother!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I'm 5'6" and bed came abt 4" above my waist!! Nowhere to plug in cells unless you get on floor and unplug something else. Extra furniture in room. Hubby and I turning sideways to get by each other. Interior really tacky. NO fan in bathroom. Damp room in 30 degree weather no pleasant. Was clean though! Have never written a review for hotel room before. We're easy going and got a good laugh out of it all!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Good experience overall. Will definitely stay agai

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Close to downtown, breweries, eating places. Very convenient.
Convenient. Clean. Good size fridge and microwave a plus. Since it's an older hotel, do need some updating. Extra pillows would be nice to have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, Oregon

Quick one night stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, coffee and coffee pot, good water pressure, clean, shampoo & conditioner
Cons: I'm sure this was an over site because they had everything else but there was no soap in the room. The remote to the TV did not work. I'm sure the batteries were dead
Location: Hotel is located on popular road in Bend. Close to the butte and shops
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Satisfactory

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Easy to access the town from location.
Very nice attempt at home-like. No sign to indicate no service by cleaners if staying multiple days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location and Clean

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We arrived after midnight, but the staff responded right away to help us check in. He was friendly even though it was late. The room was very clean and decorated nicely. The linens were nice, and the shower worked well. We stayed less than seven hours, but it was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D Vacaville

Good location in Bend

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The room was very clean and looked like it was recently re-decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great stay and great value. Loved that it was walking distance to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
No frills but clean and generally comfortable. Had toiletries, hair dryer, fridge and microwave. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a07

Convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nice accommodations. Close to everything, walking distance to restaurans. Nice comfortable bed. Quiet