Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Price it more appropriately.
Overpriced. Especially for a discounted rate. The location was excellent although it is located on a vey busy street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Serves the job

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was a last minute booking. Didn't have many to choose from but expected much less from it. It was clean and did the job for a quick over night stay. Blocks away from downtown. I've stayed in much worse so thank you Dunes Motel for at least being clean and not smelling like 💩
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It worked well for a one night stay. Close to shopping and restaurants. Road noise a bit noticeable however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Comfortable but lil pricey

Posted Jul 15, 2016
No overall complaints. It had a really comfortable bed and all the usual amenities. Just a little (lot) overpriced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It was more than I expected. The rooms were nicely decorated and we were able to get into the room real early. The manager was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Simple place in good location. It's as good as the Shilo at a better price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

extremely happy

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: location and cleanliness and price
Cons: nothing
i needed a cheap and clean room for just one night while traveling and this little hole in the wall was more than perfect i was way nicer than the room i paid 3x as much the next night.
3 out of 5
by Kieran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel on a main road

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Easy check in. Nice decor.
Cons: The bed was squeaky and was on wheels so it moved.
Location: Very busy street was loud but not horrible.
The room was fine. Nice decor. Nothing fancy and nothing terribly disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels