Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was a peaceful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, Bend, Madras and Prinevile Oregon

My first time visit to Oregon, great experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The views in central Oregon were picture postcard in all directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Had a great time in a wonderful location and with excellent accomodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful 3 bed hm w/ nicely appointed kitchen

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Its location.
Cons: The hotel / resort entry check in is too far inside the resort and confusing at night unless you have been there before.
If you expect snow and/or ice bring your own tools. There is nothing available through the resort help desk. Our walkway was too icy and needed a little extra care and we would have appreciated a unit shovel. Otherwise everything was beautiful and provided the vacation like retreat we were hoping to enjoy. The parking area around the resort restaurant was like an ice rink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Awesome but out of the way

Posted Sep 2, 2015
We were upgraded to a 2 bdrm with Den single family home. Gorgeous. Beds were queen and a little uncomfortable. Wish there was 1 king and pillow top. Community was well maintained and beautiful but a little out of the way. We went to see Bend which was 26 miles away thought it was 1 town over
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed in vacation rental

Posted Aug 25, 2015
When i booked the rental, I had no idea the rental would be 5+ miles away from the main resort and restaurant. It was also an additional 5 miles away from Redmond. Had I known the distance, I would have booked elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by maria from Portland

Misleading, not a HOTEL!!!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was not a Hotel or a Condo, this was a home rental which we were not aware of nor prepared for. I think Hotels.com should remove it from there list of providers. The home was neat and clean but did not have shampoo, conditioner, coffee, tea. ALSO, the front desk was 15 minutes away in a car!!! When we checked-in it was night time and the staff was giving us directions and I was thinking he has kidding, then another staff member offered to escort us there because in the dark it would be really hard to find. It sure was, because even the hotel staff got lost! Since this was a home-rental we had to remove all bedding from the beds, put all towels in bath tub, run the dishwasher and take out all our own trash! We were not expecting this from Hotels.com. We spent over 30 minutes driving there & back to the front office just to check out. Too much time wasted (driving/cleaning up) on a busy family weekend. Pool and rec center was a 15-20 minute drive around Eagle Crest and was poorly marked. In addition, gas fire place did not work, DVD player did not work and phone did not work. I did call the front desk to have these fixed, only the DVD was fixed. One last thing ... the mattress had a plastic cover for protection which made it miserable (hot) and uncomfortable to sleep on.
4 out of 5
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was great..I would suggest updating the beds.